Book List in Order:15 titles


  • Strangers living worlds apart.Strangers with nothing in common. But it wasn''t always that way...Kerry Hayes is a single mom, living on a tough south London estate. She provides for her son by cleaning houses she could never hope to afford. Taken int...


  • The stunning new novel from Mike Gayle, packed with his trademark heart and charm. For fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side.He likes to know what happens next.Danny Allen is not on the ...


  • A compelling and emotional novel, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.'With a style similar to David Nicholls, Gayle's writing is incisive, lyrical and very beautiful...It's impossible not to fall in love with the Hope family' Irish IndependentTo...


  • When Joe Clarke writes a feature for his newspaper on the guys called the Divorced Dads' Club, he doesn't think he'll ever see this sorry bunch of losers again. Why would he? He's happily married to Penny, his university sweetheart, and he is the fat...


  • How to turn forty:1. Set yourself a personal challenge.2. Clear wardrobe of all age inappropriate clothing.3. Relax.How not to turn forty:1. Have a complete meltdown . . .High flier Matt Beckford's sole ambition is to turn forty with his life sorted....


  • The Stag and Hen Weekend is the story of Phil and Helen, a couple in their thirties about to commit their lives to one another, that is of course if they can just manage to get through their respective stag and hen weekends (his: Amsterdam; hers: a c...


  • George and Joan Bachelor are the proud (albeit slightly disappointed) parents of three grown-up boys whose lives aren't quite what they had hoped for... Adam is addicted to TWKGs (The Wrong Kind of Girls); Luke bears the scars of a savage divorce; an...


  • Would a proper adult ignore the spilt milk under the fridge for weeks?Would a proper adult take three years to post a solitary Christmas card?Would a proper adult have decades-old underwear in active service? Mike Gayle is nowhere near being a proper...






  • When Rob's girlfriend asks him to leave London and live with her in Manchester, it means changing jobs and leaving behind his best mate in the entire world. Believing that love conquers all and confident that he'll meet new mates, Rob takes the plung...


  • A brilliant romantic comedy exploring beach basics for the broken-hearted from number one bestselling author Mike Gayle.Their holiday brochure said 18-30 . . . But they've just turned 35.After ten years together Charlie Mansell has been dumped by his...


  • Dave Harding's got a wonderful wife, a beautiful home, and a job he could do in his sleep... So no one is more surprised than Dave when he hears his own biological clock start ticking. Loudly. Unfortunately, his better half, Izzy, has no nine-month ...


  • A bestseller in the UK, Mr. Commitment is an excursion into the world of a modern male that "delivers its punch lines directly to the heart" ( Birmingham Evening Mail ). Benjamin Duffy is a stand-up comic/temp who, like many men in their ...


  • What's the big deal? Unlike a lot of people, Matt Beckford is actually looking forward to turning thirty. His twenties really weren't so great...and now he has his love life, his career, his finances -- even his record collection -- pretty much in o...