Confessions of an Imaginary Friend
  • Published:
    Sep-2015
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    176
  • Age Level:
    09-12
  • Purchase:


GENRE

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective!
Sign In to Review This Book