Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • A Tudor whodunnit in the series featuring Roger Shallot. Discovering a lucrative trade in true relics, including Bethlehem straw and Herod's tooth, Shallot becomes involved in the underhanded dealings of his King and Cardinal Wolsey, and the dark wor...


    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    Rodger and Benjamin delve into the underworld of Tudor Britain...Conspiracy and murder combine to threaten Roger Shallot's own life in his fifth journal, The Gallows Murders, from acclaimed author Paul Doherty. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Su...


    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    In the spring of 1523, Cardinal Wolsey's "beloved" nephew, Benjamin Daunbey, and the latter's rapscallion servant, Roger Shallot, are summoned to London. A Florentine envoy, Lord Francesco Abrizzi, has been foully murdered in Cheapside. He has been s...


    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    The search for hidden treasure brings Rodger Shallot face to face with murder...In Paul Doherty's The Grail Murder, Richard Shallot's third journal, he must pit his wits against the terrifying and mysterious Templars. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters...


    • / Historical Mystery
    • Buy Buy

    In 1521, England is at peace under the magnificent Cardinal Wolsey, who rules the country while Henry VIII spends his time in masques, banquets and hunting, whether it be the fleet-footed deer or the even more delicious quarry of the silken-garbed la...


  • In 1517 the English armies have defeated and killed James IV of Scotland at Flodden and James's widow-queen, Margaret, sister to Henry VIII, has fled to England, leaving her crown under a Council of Regency. Roger Shallot is drawn into a web of myste...