Author Information
Megan Frampton's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    26 Books - 5 Series
  • First Book:
    October 2005
  • Latest Book:
    May 2023
  • Rating:
About the Author

Megan Frampton writes historical romance under her own name and romantic women's fiction as Megan Caldwell. She likes the color black, gin, dark-haired British men, and huge earrings, not in that order. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and kid.

Full Series List in Order

The Duke's Daughters

1 - Lady Be Bad (Jul-2017)
2 - Lady Be Reckless (Mar-2018)
3 - The Lady Is Daring (Sep-2018)
4 - Never a Bride (Apr-2019)
4.5 - The Earl's Christmas Pearl: A Novella (Nov-2019)

A Dukes Behaving Badly Novel

1 - The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior (Nov-2014)
1.5 - When Good Earls Go Bad (Feb-2015)
2 - Put Up Your Duke (Jul-2015)
2.5 - No Groom at the Inn (Nov-2015)
3 - One-Eyed Dukes Are Wild (Jan-2016)
4 - Why Do Dukes Fall in Love? (Aug-2016)
5 - My Fair Duchess (Mar-2017)

A Hazards of Dukes Novel

1 - Never Kiss a Duke (Feb-2020)
2 - Tall, Duke, and Dangerous (Oct-2020)
3 - A Wicked Bargain for the Duke (May-2021)
4 - Gentleman Seeks Bride (Dec-2021)
5 - Four Weeks of Scandal (Jul-2022)

Jepstow

0.5 - Baring It All (Jun-2013)
1 - What Not to Bare (Oct-2013)

School for Scoundrels

1 - Her Lessons in Persuasion (Feb-2023)

Book List in Order: 26 titles


  • For Love or Money During the Season, debutantes rush to London to find a man who'll fill their hearts with love--or their bankbooks with money. The Honorable Titania Stanhope is of the latter category. She simply has no choice--for her father has ...







  • In Megan Frampton’s witty historical romance, a woman is judged by her gown, and a man by his reputation -- until both are shed in one sexy moment of seduction. Lady Charlotte Jepstow certainly knows how to make an impression -- a terrible one....



  • All of London knows the Duke of Rutherford has position and wealth. They also whisper that he’s dissolute, devilish, and determinedly unwed. So why, everyone is asking, has he hired a governess? When Miss Lily Russell crosses the threshold of th...



  • Megan Frampton's Dukes Behaving Badly series is back, though this time it's an earl who's meeting his match in a delightfully fun and sexy novella! What's a lovely young woman doing asleep in his bed? Matthew, Earl of Selkirk, is s...



  • He was once happily bedding and boxing, but in the newest Duke's Behaving Badly novel, Nicholas Smithfield has inherited a title and a bride . . . To keep his estate afloat, the new Duke of Gage must honor an agreement to marry Lady Isabella Sawfo...



  • In this Dukes Behaving Badly holiday novella, a young lady entertains a sudden proposal of marriage to a man she's only just met What does a lady do when a man she's never seen before offers his hand in marriage? Lady Sophronia Bettesford doesn't ...



  • When does proper behavior deserve a deliciously improper reward? The scandalously unmarried Lady Margaret Sawford is looking for adventure-and is always up for a challenge. Her curiosity is aroused by a dangerous-looking stranger with an eye patc...






  • In Megan Frampton’s captivating new Dukes Behaving Badly novel, we learn the answer to the question: Why do dukes fall in love? Michael, the Duke of Hadlow, has the liberty of enjoying an indiscretion . . . or several. But when it comes time ...



  • The unexpected duchess Archibald Salisbury, son of a viscount, war hero, and proficient in the proper ways of aristocratic society, has received orders for his most challenging mission: Genevieve, Duchess of Blakesley. How she inherited a duchy is...



  • Once upon a time, a duke had five daughters who never made a stir. They practiced their French, their pianoforte, and their dancing…until one ran off with the dancing instructor, and the rest were left to face the scandal. Lady Eleanor, the duke...



  • Miss Katherine Grant is a lady’s companion, one whose number of dishonorable offers (six) greatly outweigh her honorable ones (zero). Now tasked with making certain her charge, Lady Euphemia, does not contract herself to someone inappropriate, she ...



  • The Duke’s five daughters have beauty, breeding, and impeccable reputations. Or at least, they did. Now that two have chosen to follow their hearts, can the others be far behind? Lady Olivia refuses to repeat her siblings’ scandalous mistakes....



  • Five well-bred sisters, one sensational scandal. Now the Duke of Marymount’s daughter Ida is about to find love in the most unconventional way . . . It was easy for society to overlook Lady Ida Howlett; they found her bookish, opinionated, and o...



  • She’s a deliciously scandalous woman who is no man’s bride… He’s a black sheep, forced to return home. Together, they enter a make-believe betrothal that shocks London society… After twelve years in Her Majesty’s Navy, Griffith D...





  • A duke's daughter. An irrestible earl. And an energetic Corgi named Mr. Shorty. What more could you want in a Christmas novella by Megan Frampton? It's Christmastime in London, and Lady Pearl Howlett is eagerly ready for the festivities --...






  • A disinherited duke and a former lady are courting much more than business in the first novel in Megan Frampton’s newest titillating series, Hazards of Dukes. Everything he had ever known was a lie… Sebastian, Duke of Hasford, has a title, ...



  • Megan Frampton returns with the second book in the Hazards of Dukes series, a series that made Sarah MacLean say "Make Megan Frampton your next read!" He needs a bride… Nash, the “dangerous” Duke of Malvern, has always bristled ag...



  • The author of Never Kiss a Duke returns with the delightful third book in the Hazards of Dukes series as a rigid duke meets his match in a rebellious lady. Thaddeus, the new Duke of Hasford, holds his new title reluctantly, but his sense of duty i...



  • In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, a...



  • If you love the sparkle of Tessa Dare and the wit of Sarah MacLean, then you won’t want to miss this newest historical romance by Megan Frampton, who returns with a delicious story about a will in dispute, a four-week bargain, and a pretend engagem...



  • Megan Frampton dazzles in the first book in her new series, A School for Scoundrels. Five gentlemen with unbreakable bonds navigate life—and love—in London. Perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and anyone who loves BRIDGERTON! To Lady Wilhelmin...



  • Megan Frampton’s deliciously witty A School for Scoundrels series follows the adventures of five gentlemen who navigate life—and love—in London. Here, a dashing young businessman enters into a liaison with a widowed Duchess, but what starts as ...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Megan Frampton has published 26 books.

The next book by Megan Frampton, His Study in Scandal, will be published in May 2023.

The first book by Megan Frampton, A Singular Lady, was published in October 2005.

Yes. Megan Frampton has 5 series.