Author Information
Maureen Fergus's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    20 Books
  • First Book:
    April 2007
  • Latest Book:
    January 2023
  • Rating:

Book List in Order: 20 titles


  • Meet a teenage hero who likes nothing better than to sit back with a bucket of fried chicken and a girlie magazine, waiting for his family plumbing fortune to come to him. But when our hero gets into some serious trouble, he's forced to volunteer at ...



  • Francie's life was almost perfect before the new girl showed up. She had her own business as a weekend baker whose scones almost caused stampedes, a best friend named Holly and a deeply fulfilling crush on Tate Jarvis. She dreamed about the day she'd...



  • With a thick finger he slowly traced the path of a stray raindrop that had landed near the corner of his eye and trickled down his cheek. And he thought to himself that it was probably a very good thing that gorillas didn't know how to cry. Raised...



  • A kindergartener invites her mom to class and discovers there are some things kids are better at than parents. This book makes a perfect gift for readers who are about to start or have recently started school. ...



  • When Benny’s mother asks him to put his dirty plate in the sink, he responds by asking: “What would you do if I said no?” Her answer is predictable, but not enough for Benny, whose “what if?” line of questioning continues as he dreams up incr...



  • Bill just wanted someone to pass him the potatoes.     Unfortunately, no one even noticed--not his mother (a very busy woman with an important job), not his father (a very important man with a busy job), not his very intelligent older brother, n...



  • What''s in the box that Meredith has carried into the living room? Buddy doesn''t know, but when the small, prickly creature says he is a pirate - and that Buddy is a pirate too - the mismatched friends are off on a grand adventure.In this first book...



  • Spencer and his family are expecting a visit from Great-Aunt Alice and her dog, Susan. All Spencer knows is that she’s dignified and graceful, with long, beautiful hair — the dog, that is. Spencer and his own pup, Barney, are excited to have anoth...



  • Buddy and Earl are safely tucked in for the night; Buddy on his blanket and Earl in his cage. But just as Buddy settles in for a nice, long sleep, Earl says it’s time to say “Bon voyage.”Soon these mismatched pals are at it again, exploring the ...






  • Mom’s friend Mrs. Cunningham is coming for a visit, and she’s bringing her baby! While Buddy tries to explain the ins and outs of babydom to Earl, neither of them is prepared for the chaos the small and adorable creature brings with it.When the b...



  • Santa has a problem. This kid? Harold? Santa doesn't think he's real. He WANTS to believe in Harold--after all, Harold is one of the most magical parts of Christmas. Getting Harold's letters, eating the cookies he leaves out, feeding his carrots to t...



  • Buddy and Earl know that with the right education they can become anything — even a dentist or a hot-dog vendor! So they eagerly gather their silly, smelly supplies and head to school. Soon after they arrive, their teacher, Miss Meredith, is called...



  • A soccer dad misunderstands when he hears that his son's team needs his help. Instead of taking care of halftime snacks, the dad grabs a jersey and runs onto the field to play! And what an embarrassment he is: he hogs the ball, complains about his te...



  • When Wonder Buddy and Super Earl learn that the Evil Doctor Stinker is planning to shut down the only hamburger factory in town, they know they have to find the supervillain’s secret lair ― fast! Hopping into the Earl-mobile, they race into the y...



  • There are lots of clubs for Rory to join at his new school, but none seem quite right for him. So when his parents suggest he start his own club about something he loves, Rory knows exactly what it will be: a Reptile Club! He's positive that there ar...



  • When Leo arrives at the hospital, he is surprised to find it run by animals! A hilarious story featuring animals in human situations, perfect for fans of Zootopia and A Sick Day for Amos McGee.Slightly distracted parents accidentally take their son, ...



  • A centuries-old vampire decides to bring his crushing-and-destroying skills to the ice in this hilarious story about the newest (and oldest) member of the local peewee hockey team.After centuries alone in his old castle, Vlad is ready to try somethin...



  • Meet Weenie, a food-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys.Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend, Beans, and his cat friend,...



  • A hilarious barnyard tale about big-hearted cow with an even bigger temper, for fans of Penguin Problems.Petal is everything you could want in a cow. She is kind, thoughtful, a great baker and a wonderful artist. She also has a temper. A very big, ou...






  • Join Weenie, Frank and Beans on a laugh-out-loud pancake adventure, complete with a yard sale, wiener dog smooches, a huge pile of stinky brussels sprouts and a whole lot of syrup.Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and ...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Maureen Fergus has published 20 books.

The next book by Maureen Fergus, The Pancake Problem, will be published in January 2023.

The first book by Maureen Fergus, Exploits of a Reluctant, was published in April 2007.

No. Maureen Fergus does not write books in series.