Book List:22 titles
  • En este libro bilingüe español-inglés, dale las buenas noches a un perrito bueno. Un perrito inquieto que no quiere irse a dormir. ¡Tiene mucho que hacer, mucho que ver y mucho para jugar!  Say goodnight to a good dog in this Spanish-English bi...


  • En este libro bilingüe español-inglés, dale las buenas noches a un perrito bueno. Un perrito inquieto que no quiere irse a dormir. ¡Tiene mucho que hacer, mucho que ver y mucho para jugar! Say goodnight to a good dog, in...


  • With charming art and poetry, this honest primer on friendship, and companion to The Thank You Book, captures the many ways friendships are formed and what it means to be a friend.  Perfect for fans of I Like You and A Friend Is Someone Who Likes Yo...


  • Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Deborah Underwood's THE QUIET BOOK, THE THANK YOU BOOK explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate ...


  • It’s time to say goodnight. But what if a dog isn’t sleepy? Intimate and accessible, this young dog story captures how a reluctant pup warms to bedtime in a way that children will recognize immediately--and find as reassuring as their own beds. ...


  • For every aspiring young author out there, this story of a lucky author (and, of course, her dog!) offers both answers and inspiration! Ever wonder what it's like to be an author? Does she write in a quiet corner somewhere? Or someplace loud an...


  • Somewhere a bee Makes a bed in a rose, Because the bee knows Day has come to a close.   Nighttime blankets a little farm. An owl who-hoots. A bear curls up in a log. A mother fox calls her pups home to the den. But animals aren’t the only on...


  • A young girl longs to play the violin in this lyrical story that shows it’s never too late to pursue your dream. More than anything, Elva wants a violin -- but her parents say no. So she pretends. When she should be brushing her teeth, Elva rehe...


  • In this mesmerizing picture book from the author of the New York Times bestselling Stars, a young ballerina finds dancing inspiration in the natural world. There’s a place I go that’s green and grass, a place I thought that no one knew -- u...






  • A lovable dog who isn't afraid of anything suddenly finds herself feeling rather unbrave when she hears thunder. Beautifully written, this charming picture book addresses a common fear in an accessible way and introduces readers to a great new puppy ...


  • A star is how you know it’s almost night. As soon as you see one, there’s another, and another. And the dark that comes doesn’t feel so dark. What if you could have a star? From acclaimed author Mary Lyn Ray and two-time Caldecott Honor w...


  • When Wilma decides that her garden needs a new beginning, she gathers string, scissors, shovels, sixty-two dozen balsam seedlings, and Parker, her five-year-old neighbor. Year after year, Wilma and Parker nurture their trees, keeping careful count of...



  • Poetic text and stunning paintings tell the story of a wood thrush that makes the long migration between New England and Central America. At each end of the journey is a boy who watches and waits, protecting the bird's nesting place until it returns....



  • An ode to muddy hands and feet, brown earth, and new grass Simple text and exuberant illustrations will make children and their grown-up friends want to sink their feet into gooey, gloppy, mucky, magnificent mud....



  • This is a story about a field and a man who loved it enough to do something to save it from development. “Based on the author’s personal efforts to protect the land, this story broadcasts a deliberate and timely environmental message that, like t...


  • A lyrical picture book by the author of Alvah and Arvilla celebrates the world of the Shakers, which emphasizes work, devotion, and song, in the story of young Caleb, who hears angels singing and makes the songs into a book....


  • Full-color paintings illustrate the story of an eighty-year-old woman, living in an orange house between the railroad and Ragged Mountain, who as a girl had loved nothing more than playing her piano. By the author of Pumpkins. ...


  • Alvah and Arvilla-and all their farm animals-leave New England behind to see the Pacific Ocean for the first time. “The illustrations of the traveling greenhouse, its open windows and skylights bulging with curious animals, are humorously precariou...