Book List in Order:37 titles


  • For young detective Aggie Morton and her friend Hector, Christmas becomes a lot more exciting when a dead body is found in this second book in the Aggie Morton, Mystery Queen series, inspired by the life of Agatha Christie as a child and her most pop...


  • A smart and charming middle-grade mystery series starring young detective Aggie Morton and her friend Hector, inspired by the imagined life of Agatha Christie as a child and her most popular creation, Hercule Poirot. For fans of Lemony Snicket and Th...


  • One patch of denim escapes from a pair of pants and becomes a stained-glass window, an ice-cream truck, a Ferris wheel, a fish tank and many other square surprises in this delightful board book by celebrated paper artist Marthe Jocelyn. Jocelyn's...


  • One yellow ribbon unties itself from a child's hair and transforms into a winter scarf, a farmer's field and a lion's mane, among many other magical things, in this delightful board book by celebrated paper artist Marthe Jocelyn. Jocelyn's paper c...


  • One piece of string comes untied from a parcel and changes into a spider's web, a ropy updo, a layer of snow on a birdhouse roof, and other surprises. Illustrated using Jocelyn's delightful paper collage, this wordless board book invites little on...


  • One red button falls off a coat and becomes the cherry on an ice-cream cone, the wheel on a fire truck, the jewel in a necklace, and many other round surprises. Illustrated using Jocelyn's delightful paper collage, ONE RED BUTTON is a search-an...


  • Marthe Jocelyn is back with another clever concept book to follow Hannah's Collections, Ones and Twos and Where Do You Look? This time, she tackles counting and categories. Sam's things are in a heap. Time to tidy up! He starts to organize his t...


  • Malou has just turned sixteen -- hardly old enough to be out in the world on her own -- and all she knows for sure is that she’s of mixed race and that she was left at an orphanage as a newborn. When the orphanage burns to the ground, she finds out...






  • Now in paperback. From two of Canada's most renowned children's authors comes a hilarious, action-packed comic adventure novel When chubby, geeky Wylder Wallace spills lunch on cool and aloof Addy Crowe at Toronto's Comicon, she dashes to the bathro...


  • Americans Jenny and her brother, Tom, are off to England: Tom to university, to dodge the Vietnam draft, Jenny to be the new girl at a boarding school, Illington Hall. This is Jenny's chance to finally stand out, so accidentally, on purpose, she tell...


  • What am I going to wear? The question that diverts us all is first presented in the toddler years when the mastery of getting dressed is a triumph and opinions about clothing are emphatic. These four board books illustrated by collage-artis...


  • What am I going to wear? The question that diverts us all is first presented in the toddler years when the mastery of getting dressed is a triumph and opinions about clothing are emphatic. These four board books illustrated by collage-artis...


  • What am I going to wear? The question that diverts us all is first presented in the toddler years when the mastery of getting dressed is a triumph and opinions about clothing are emphatic. These four board books illustrated by collage-artis...


  • What am I going to wear? The question that diverts us all is first presented in the toddler years when the mastery of getting dressed is a triumph and opinions about clothing are emphatic. These four board books illustrated by collage-artis...


  • Marthe Jocelyn’s ability to present important-to-learn concepts to the very young has garnered accolades from around the world. Ones and Twos is her first book collaboration with her nineteen-year-old art student daughter, Nell, and, together, they...


  • In 1855, Nathaniel Hawthorne wrote to his publisher, complaining about the irritating fad of “scribbling women.” Whether they were written by professionals, by women who simply wanted to connect with others, or by those who wanted to leave a reco...


  • Three fates intertwine in this moving and passionate love story set in Victorian London. Mary Finn: country girl, maid to a lord in London Caden Tucker: liar, scoundrel, and heart's delight James Nelligan: age six, tossed into a herd of boy...


  • Heartbreak was good for business. Annie's mother has special powers. Annie's mother is a master at drawing out secrets. Annie's mother is the one, the only, the irresistible Madam Caterina. Annie and her mother come to Peach Hill, the lat...


  • WOULD YOU RATHER know what's going to happen or not know? A summer night. A Saturday. For Natalie's amazing older sister, Claire, this summer is fantastic, because she's zooming off to college in the fall. For Natalie, it's a fun summer with her fri...



  • “First times” can be life-changing experiences. Marthe Jocelyn has selected fourteen unforgettable stories, written by several of the best authors in North America, which explore human nature and take the reader on a transforming journey. From in...


  • Hannah is a little girl with a big problem. She loves her dresses – so much so that she cannot decide what to wear. Her solution is inventive. She will assign one dress to each day. The problem seems to be solved until a special day – her birthda...


  • In all their permutations, these unforgettable stories explore one of the irresistible facets of human nature, the fact that everyone has a secret. Marthe Jocelyn has selected twelve stories by several of the best authors in North America to explore ...


  • "Historical fiction buffs, especially those interested in the women’s suffrage movement, will enjoy sharing the eye-opening experiences of Mable Riley." — PUBLISHERS WEEKLYIt’s the year 1901, and fourteen-year-old aspiring writer Mable Riley is...


  • School is over! Hurry, pack up all your summer clothes (don’t forget your bathing suit!), load everything into the car, and find a spot in the backseat. Summer is about to begin.The siblings in Marthe Jocelyn’s new picture book can’t wait to ge...


  • One Some Many by Marthe Jocelyn and Tom Slaughter is an excellent early introduction to numbers and to the principles of modern art. It is the perfect companion to 1 2 3, a counting book with a difference. Slaughter’s bold, Matisse-inspired paper c...


  • Hannah loves to make collections. Whether it’s new barrettes for her hair or seashells from the shore, she likes to gather things and sort them by size, shape, and color.But now she is facing a dilemma. The children in her class have been invited t...


  • In the late nineteenth century, in a dot of a town called Westley, lives the smallest girl in the world. Josephine stands only twenty-two inches high and her parents charge gawkers a penny a piece to see her – until they realize that the headmistre...






  • Wake up, Nellie! The fun is about to begin. First, there’s deciding what to wear. Then there’s breakfast with all kinds of shapes and textures and tastes. From indoor play in a made-up train, to a trip to the park and a bedtime cuddle with Daddy,...


  • When Alyssa steals Billie's backpack, she also gets her hand on his vanishing powder and uses it on herself, but Billie knows that she has done this and must figure out whether to help her get back to normal or teach her a lesson by leaving her that ...



  • Billie's family believes there should be no secrets between them ever, but Billie feels she needs some privacy, so when she comes up with a magic make-up bag that allows her to be invisible, she feels all her dreams have come true....


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    Marthe Jocelyn and Tom Slaughter explore opposites in this gorgeous introduction to modern art for small readers. Cut paper images introduce children to color, form, and design as they explore tall giraffes and short mice, squares and circles, light ...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    Forget about differences! Here’s a wonderful new concept book to explore and enjoy!Marthe Jocelyn and Tom Slaughter team up again to deliver a delightfully simple book. Jocelyn’s marvelous concept — finding common characteristics in...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    Where do you look for glasses? On a shelf? Or on a face?In this playful exploration of homonyms, readers will discover the fun they can have with language. Is a wave at a beach? Or at a train station? Is a trunk in a garden? Or on an elephant? Kids w...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy

    A new book from the team of Marthe Jocelyn and Tom Slaughter, Which Way? is an invitation to explore and understand the concepts we see every day in the signs around us. Navigating the world involves many decisions. How do we know which way to go? Wi...