Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Marilynne Robinson, winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Humanities Medal, returns to the world of Gilead with Jack, the latest novel in one of the great works of contemporary American fiction Jack tells the story of John Ames Boughton, t...

  • A Finalist for the 2016 PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the EssayOne of TIME magazine's Best Nonfiction Books of the YearThe spirit of our times can appear to be one of joyless urgency. As a culture we have become less interested in t...

  • Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead in an unforgettable story of a girlhood lived on the fringes of society in fear, awe, and wonder. Lila, homeless and alone after years of roaming the cou...

  • Hundreds of thousands were enthralled by the luminous voice of John Ames in Gilead, Marilynne Robinson's Pulitzer Prize -- winning novel. Home is an entirely independent, deeply affecting novel that takes place concurrently in the same locale, this t...

  • TWENTY-FOUR YEARS AFTER HER FIRST NOVEL, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage in America's heart. In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister ...

  • A modern classic that “brilliantly portrays the impermanence of all things, especially beauty and happiness” (Paul Gray, Time), Housekeeping is the story of Ruth and her younger sister, Lucille, who grow up haphazardly, first under the care of th...

Complete Series List in Order


1) Gilead (Nov-2004)
2) Home (Sep-2008)
3) Lila (Oct-2014)
4) Jack (Oct-2020)

Award-Winning Books by Marilynne Robinson

2004 National Book Critics Circle Award -- National Book Critics Circle Award
2004 Pulitzer Prize -- Pulitzer Prize
2005 Ambassador Book Award -- Fiction
2005 Christianity Today Book Award -- Fiction
2005 Pulitzer Prize -- Fiction
2008 L.A. Times Book Prize -- Fiction
2009 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction -- Fiction
2009 Christianity Today Book Award -- Fiction
1982 Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award -- Fiction
1982 PEN Literary Award -- Hemingway Award: Debut Fiction
2015 Christianity Today Book Award -- Fiction