Book List in Order:21 titles

  • An act of kindness on the soccer field. This book is perfect for new readers.Some kids won't let May play soccer, but one boy invites her to join his team. And when he has a chance to score a winning goal, he gives up his chance and passes the ball t...


  • Baby has played with her pets, explored the outdoors, and cuddled with her family-- now it's time for a play date! Toys and games galore Which will baby pick? How about a bouncy ball to Kick Kick Kick! A companion book to BABY BABY BAB...


  • Perseverance (and a little help from a friend) pay off for an aspiring young gymnast in this wining entry in the I Like to Read series. Ella is in awe of Jan, the star of her gymnastics class. Jan can spin and leap on the balance beam. Can Ella? ...


  • In this companion book to Baby Baby Baby, fidgety baby is back and ventures outdoors for fun with her two favorite pets. Baby's jumping high! Baby's bouncing low! Baby's flying in the air! Go Go Go! Entertaining and lively text coupled ...


  • Bitsy bouncy baby on a bumpity lap Mommy's little baby likes to Clap Clap Clap! This giggly, bouncy story perfect for babies and their families! In this adorable story, little baby does various activities with each member of the family (Mom, Da...



  • Christmas Day is drawing near and those two adorable kittens from We Love School! like eveything about it - shopping, baking, wrapping presents, even decorating the house. "Oh they Love Christmas. Come on, join in! The holiday fun's about to begin!" ...



  • When snail slips and hits bird, bird flies and frightens frog, frog jumps and topples turtle, turtle swims and splashes salamander, and the chain reaction keeps on going in this rollicking picture book that will have kids laughing from start to finis...






  • Marilyn Janovitz's soothing text and endearing pictures of animal parents and their little ones combine in a loving lullaby of a book that will send children peacefully off to sleep. In the tradition of Goodnight Moon and Guess How Much I Love You, t...


  • Marilyn Janovitz's picture-book version of this beloved children's rhyme-filled with sunshine and bright pictures of three little kittens who are just as cute as can be-is sure to have youngsters purring with delight....


  • ""Despite warnings, Little Fox thinks his mother's chair is 'just right' for climbing, jumping on, and riding. Finally, it breaks, and his mother has nowhere to sit...Little Fox and Father repair the old chair, which turns out to be 'just right' for ...


  • On the weekend, Little Fox likes to do things with Father Fox. One Saturday, Mother has prepared a surprise for breakfast-porridge. ""I don't think I like porridge,"" says Father Fox, so of course Little Fox decides he doesn't like it either. As they...


  • ""Once again, Janovitz has come up with a winning rhymed book that incorporates the humor, wit, and gentle interaction between the father/son duo introduced in ""Is It Time?"" A light and bouncy story that's a pleasure to read aloud over and over aga...


  • When snail slips and hits bird and bird flies and frightens frog and frog jumps and topples turtle and turtle swims and splashes salamander, the chain reaction just keeps on going in this rollicking, rhythmic picture book that will have kids laughing...


  • With just 31 carefully chosen words and wonderfully expressive illustrations, the author tells the tail-wagging story of an irrepressibly vigilant sheepdog determined to protect her water bowl from all interlopers--bugs, birds, frogs, and most especi...


  • A wolf cub gets ready for bed with help from its dad in this gently, rollicking rhyme. The adult wolf keeps checking his watch as the cub brushes its fangs, puts on its pajamas, climbs into bed and goes to sleep. ""After just a few readings, this rhy...