Author Information
Marie Rutkoski's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2008
  • Latest Book:
    January 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Kronos Chronicles

1 - The Cabinet of Wonders (Aug-2008)
2 - The Celestial Globe (Apr-2010)
3 - The Jewel of the Kalderash (Oct-2011)

The Midnight Lie

1 - The Midnight Lie (Mar-2020)

Winner's Trilogy

1 - The Winner's Curse (Mar-2014)
2 - The Winner's Crime (Mar-2015)
3 - The Winner's Kiss (Apr-2016)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • Petra Kronos has a simple, happy life. But it's never been ordinary. She has a pet tin spider named Astrophil who likes to hide in her snarled hair and give her advice. Her best friend can trap lightning inside a glass sphere. Petra also has a father...

  • After stealing her father’s eyes back from Prince Rodolfo, Petra Kronos lives in constant danger. She and her tin spider, Astrophil, end up hiding out in London, where she learns more about her magical abilities. London has its charms (like Petraâ€...

  • Upon arriving in the Romany homeland to deliver the Mercator Globes, Petra Kronos, Tomik, and Neel formulate a plan to save Petra's father, who has been transformed into a Gray Man. But when a long-held secret is revealed, Neel finds himself bound to...

  • Few know that the Great Chicago Fire was started deliberately, as a genocide of deadly creatures called Shades. Fewer still know that they didn't die, not quite...but one human will confront the truth when an ominous beauty makes him gamble for his l...

  • Darcy Jones doesn’t remember anything before the day she was abandoned as a child outside a Chicago firehouse. She has never really belonged anywhere -- but she couldn’t have guessed that she comes from an alternate world where the Great Chicago ...

  • In Arin’s childhood, before the war, there was still time to tell stories....

  • Winning what you want may cost you everything you love As a general’s daughter in a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers, seventeen-year-old Kestrel has two choices: she can join the military or get married. But Kestrel...

  • Following your heart can be a crime A royal wedding is what most girls dream about. It means one celebration after another: balls, fireworks, and revelry until dawn. But to Kestrel it means living in a cage of her own making. As the wedding approa...

  • War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it with untrustworthy new allies and the empire as his enemy. Though he has convinced himself that he no longer loves Kestrel, Arin hasn’t forgotten her, or how she became exactly the kind of person he has alw...

  • Set in the world of the New York Times-bestselling Winner’s Trilogy, Marie Rutkoski's The Midnight Lie is an epic LGBTQ romantic fantasy about learning to free ourselves from the lies others tell us―and the lies we tell ourselves. Where Ni...

  • Intrigue, romance, and magic abound in The Hollow Heart, the heart-stopping conclusion to Marie Rutkoski’s Forgotten Gods duology. At the end of The Midnight Lie, Nirrim offered up her heart to the god of thieves in order to restore her people’s...

  • Bringing to mind Gillian Flynn and Tana French but completely unique, Marie Rutkoski's Real Easy is a compulsive, tenacious, and unexpectedly hopeful thriller."[R]iveting...An adrenaline ride filled with grit and compassion." -- People, Book of the ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Marie Rutkoski has published 12 books.

Marie Rutkoski does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Real Easy, was published in January 2022.

The first book by Marie Rutkoski, The Cabinet of Wonders, was published in August 2008.

Yes. Marie Rutkoski has 3 series.