Author Information
Marie Benedict's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books
  • First Book:
    October 2016
  • Latest Book:
    July 2023
  • Rating:

Book List in Order: 10 titles


  • In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right,...



  • The mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty. Clara Kelley is not who they think she is. She's not the experienced Irish maid who was hired to work in one of Pittsburgh's grandest households. She's a poor farm...



  • She possessed a stunning beauty. She also possessed a stunning mind. Could the world handle both? Her beauty almost certainly saved her from the rising Nazi party and led to marriage with an Austrian arms dealer. Underestimated in everything else,...



  • From Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room! An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II: Clementine Churchill.

    In 1909, C...



  • The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room returns with a thrilling reconstruction of one of the most notorious events in literary history: Agatha Christie's mysterious 11-day disappearance in 1926. In De...



  • The Instant New York Times Bestseller! A Good Morning America* Book Club Pick! “Historical fiction at its best!”*   A remarkable novel about J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced...



  • Best-selling authors Marie Benedict (The Mystery of Mrs. Christie) and Kate Quinn (The Rose Code) join forces to tell the captivating story of how history's most famous mystery writer crossed paths with one of Britain's top-secret codebreakers in the...



  • "Brings to life Franklin’s grit and spirit...an important contribution to the historical record." -- The Washington PostThe new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Mystery of Mrs. Christie!She changed the world with her discove...



  • "Plunges readers into a world of glamorous, charismatic young British debutantes and then turns that shiny world on its head...the most delicious storytelling." -- Allison Pataki, New York Times bestselling author of The Magnificent Lives of Marjori...






  • A novel about the extraordinary partnership between First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and civil rights activist Mary McLeod Bethune -- a forbidden friendship that changed the world, from the New York Times bestselling authors of The Personal Librarian. Th...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Marie Benedict has published 10 books.

The next book by Marie Benedict, The First Ladies, will be published in July 2023.

The first book by Marie Benedict, The Other Einstein, was published in October 2016.

No. Marie Benedict does not write books in series.