Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • A hobby turns deadly…In the novella Baited, it’s been a long, hot, summer for PI Julie Collins. With her partner Kevin off on assignment, she’s lured into taking a case involving a missing fisherman. Nothing about the man’s disappearance is a...

  • First time in print! Dead Flowers and Baited, a duo of Julie Collins novellas from two-time Shamus Award winning author Lori Armstrong. Valentine’s Day is for suckers… In Dead Flowers*, cynical PI Julie Collins trails cheating lovers, which leads...

  • The frigid winter months are mighty slow in the PI biz for Julie Collins and her partner, Kevin Wells -- until the duo is hired by a young woman to investigate problems at her grandfather’s assisted living facility, where they encounter lax secur...

  • Surveillance on an insurance fraud case in Bear Butte County unfolds tragically for PI Julie Collins when the reappearance of a mysterious hole--the cause of a fatal accident--brings about the landowner's unsettling confession. Bones were recently un...

  • Grisly murders are rocking the small county of Bear Butte where Julie Collins has spent the last few months learning the PI biz without the guidance of her best friend and business partner, Kevin Wells. Enter dangerous, charismatic entrepreneur Tony ...

  • Blood Ties. What do they mean? How far would someone go to sever … or protect them? Julie Collins is stuck in a dead-end secretarial job with the Bear Butte County Sheriff’s office, and still grieving over the unsolved murder of her Lakota half...

Complete Series List in Order

PI Julie Collins

1) Blood Ties (May-2005)
2) Hallowed Ground (Nov-2006)
3) Shallow Grave (Nov-2007)
4) Snow Blind (Oct-2008)
5) Dead Flowers (Jan-2013)
6) Baited (Apr-2014)

Award-Winning Books by Lori G. Armstrong

Hallowed Ground
2007 WILLA Literary Award -- Paperback Original
Snow Blind
2008 Shamus Award -- Paperback Original P.I. Novel
2009 Shamus Award -- Paperback Original P.I. Novel