Author Information
Liz Carlyle
  • Bibliography:
    26 Books (6 Series)
  • First Book:
    December 1999
  • Latest Book:
    September 2014
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Susan T. Woodhouse was born on August 7, 1958 in Suffolk, Virginia, USA. She attended college at Scripps Howards on a writing scholarship and majored in Journalism. She then had a career in Human Resources in the automotive and chemical industries. It was when she was between jobs that she began writing novels. Her first submission to Pocket Books did not sell, but they were interested in seeing more of her work. In 1998, they bought two of her historical romances, published as Liz Carlyle. She enjoys bringing her readers a little bit of the 19th century to enjoy.

Susan lives in beautiful North Carolina with her husband, Edward, and their three cats, Elliot, Pelham and Mary. She often is visited by her two stepchildren.

Author is now retired. She shut down her website the week of December 15, 2017.

Full Series List in Order

Books featuring George Kemble

1 - My False Heart (Dec-1999)
2 - A Woman of Virtue (Mar-2001)
3 - No True Gentleman (Jun-2002)
4 - The Devil You Know (Apr-2003)
5 - A Deal With the Devil (Feb-2004)
6 - The Devil To Pay (Jan-2005)
7 - Never Lie to a Lady (Jun-2007)
8 - Never Deceive a Duke (Jul-2007)
9 - Never Romance a Rake (Jul-2008)
10 - Tempted All Night (Feb-2009)
11 - The Bride Wore Pearls (Aug-2012)

Lorimer Family & Clan Cameron

1 - My False Heart (Dec-1999)
2 - A Woman Scorned (May-2000)
3 - A Woman of Virtue (Mar-2001)
4 - A Deal With the Devil (Feb-2004)
5 - Wicked All Day (Sep-2009)

MacLachlan family & friends

1 - The Devil To Pay (Jan-2005)
2 - One Little Sin (Oct-2005)
3 - Two Little Lies (Jan-2006)
4 - Three Little Secrets (Mar-2006)
5 - One Touch of Scandal (Oct-2010)
6 - The Bride Wore Scarlet (Aug-2011)
7 - The Bride Wore Pearls (Aug-2012)
8 - A Bride by Moonlight (Mar-2013)
9 - In Love with a Wicked Man (Nov-2013)
10 - The Earl's Mistress (Sep-2014)

The Neville Family

1 - After Midnight (Jan-2007)
2 - Never Lie to a Lady (Jun-2007)
3 - Never Deceive a Duke (Jul-2007)
4 - Never Romance a Rake (Jul-2008)
5 - Tempted All Night (Feb-2009)

The Rutledge Family

1 - Beauty Like the Night (Oct-2000)
2 - No True Gentleman (Jun-2002)
3 - The Devil You Know (Apr-2003)
4 - The Bride Wore Scarlet (Aug-2011)

The St. James Society

1 - One Touch of Scandal (Oct-2010)
2 - The Bride Wore Scarlet (Aug-2011)
3 - The Bride Wore Pearls (Aug-2012)
4 - A Bride by Moonlight (Mar-2013)

Book List in Order: 26 titles

Award-Winning Books by Liz Carlyle

A Deal With the Devil
2004 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Romantic Mystery
The Devil To Pay
2006 Rita Award -- Long Historical Romance
Much Ado about Twelfth Night
2004 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Anthology
My False Heart
1999 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- First Historical Romance
No True Gentleman
2002 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Buried Treasure
Tempted All Night
2009 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Romantic Gothic

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Liz Carlyle has published 26 books.

Liz Carlyle does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Earl's Mistress, was published in September 2014.

The first book by Liz Carlyle, My False Heart, was published in December 1999.

Yes. Liz Carlyle has 6 series.