Author Information
Lisa See's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    October 1997
  • Latest Book:
    June 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Liu Hulan

1 - Flower Net (Oct-1997)
2 - The Interior (Sep-1999)

Pearl and May

1 - Shanghai Girls (Jun-2009)
2 - Dreams of Joy (Jun-2011)

A Red Princess Mystery

Dragon Bones (May-2003)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • The first body was found in ice: the U.S. ambassador's son, entombed in a frozen lake outside Beijing's Forbidden City. Thousands of miles away, in the heat-baked hold of a Chinese smuggling ship, another corpse is uncovered, this one a Red Prince, a...

  • It begins when an old friend from a village deep within China's interior asks Beijing police detective Liu Hulan to find out the truth about her daughter's suspicious suicide. Hulan can't refuse--even though the case will take her deep into her own b...

  • When the body of an American archaeologist is found floating in the Yangzi River, Ministry of Public Security agent Liu Hulan and her husband, American attorney David Stark, are dispatched to Site 518 to investigate. As Hulan scrutinizes this death--...

  • In nineteenth-century China, in a remote Hunan county, a girl named Lily, at the tender age of seven, is paired with a laotong, "old same," in an emotional match that will last a lifetime. The laotong, Snow Flower, introduces herself by sending Lily ...

  • In seventeenth-century China, in an elaborate villa on the shores of Hangzhou's West Lake, Peony lives a sheltered life. One night, during a theatrical performance in her family's garden, Peony catches sight of an elegant, handsome man and is immedia...

  • IN 1937 SHANGHAI -- the Paris of Asia -- twenty-one-year-old Pearl Chin and her younger sister, May, are having the time of their lives. Both are beautiful, modern, and carefree -- until the day their father tells them that he has gambled away thei...

  • In her beloved New York Times bestsellers Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and, most recently, Shanghai Girls, Lisa See has brilliantly illuminated the potent bonds of mother love, romantic love, and love of country. Now, in her most po...

  • The author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate relationships of women and the complex meeting of history and fate. Now comes Lisa See...

  • A thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple. Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming...

  • A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of THE TEA GIRL OF HUMMINGBIRD LANE, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island. Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are bes...

  • The latest historical novel from New York Times bestselling author Lisa See, inspired by the true story of a woman physician from 15th-century China -- perfect for fans of See’s classic Snowflower and the Secret Fan and The Island of Sea Women.Acco...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Lisa See has published 11 books.

Lisa See does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lady Tan's Circle of Women, was published in June 2023.

The first book by Lisa See, Flower Net, was published in October 1997.

Yes. Lisa See has 3 series.