Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • Soul Sisters by Lesley Lokko is a rich, intergenerational tale of love, race, power and secrets which centres on the lifelong friendship between two women: Scottish Jen McFadden and South African-born Kemi Mashabane.Since childhood, Jen and Kemi have...


  • A captivating family drama about sisters and long-held secrets spanning from the 1930s to the present day, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. 1936, Chalfont Hall, Dorset. As the dressmaker puts the last pins in her dress, thirteen-year-old Kit i...


  • Full of danger, secrets and lies, the dazzling novel from bestselling author, Lesley Lokko. Nothing fazes Lexi Sturgis. She's faced bullets, battles and bitter rivals to chase news stories other reporters would kill for. Living for risk and adventu...


  • The glorious novel from the bestselling Lesley Lokko; an epic tale of three women whose lives interweave over decades. In a beachfront mansion in Martha's Vineyard, Annick and Rebecca relax, safe in the knowledge that their young children are in th...


  • Sometimes you can't escape your past...Secrets and glamour from the bestselling author of A PRIVATE AFFAIR. Known as 'The Ice Queen', Anneliese Zander de St Phalle is one of the world's most celebrated fashion designers. With an empire that stretch...


  • In the perfect family, there's a thin line between love and hate, especially when there's so much to hide... The Keelers are one of those families that seem to have everything. Glamorous, wealthy and privileged, life has always been easy for them,...


  • No matter who you are, love comes at a price... Sam, the ugly duckling who grew into a swan. Now beautiful and wealthy, with a glittering career, no one can understand why she's still on her own. When she meets a handsome stranger on holiday, thi...


  • From Lesley Lokko, an outstanding new voice in women's fiction, comes a story of family, love, grief, and power . . . In this sweeping family saga, Amber Sall has the world on a platter---everything a girl could ever want. She has a handsome, powerbr...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Friendship, ambition, betrayal - the brilliant novel from the author of BITTER CHOCOLATE. Nic, Caryn and Tory: three girls who form a friendship that should last a lifetime. Nic is the daughter of a white Zimbabwean business tycoon. Despite a li...






    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Take four friends...Rianne: beautiful, wealthy and thoroughly spoilt, she has the world at her feet but is about to risk everything. Gabrielle: intelligent, loyal and always worrying about everyone else, now it's time for her to start looking after N...