Author Information
Leigh Bardugo's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    20 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 2012
  • Latest Book:
    April 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Alex Stern

1 - Ninth House (Jan-2019)
2 - Hell Bent (Jan-2023)

The Grisha Trilogy

0.1 - The Demon in the Wood (Aug-2015)
0.5 - The Witch of Duva (Jun-2012)
1 - Shadow and Bone (Jun-2012)
1.5 - The Tailor (May-2013)
2 - Siege and Storm (Jun-2013)
2.5 - The Too-Clever Fox (Jun-2013)
2.6 - Little Knife (May-2014)
3 - Ruin and Rising (Jun-2014)
The Lives of Saints (Oct-2020)

The Grishaverse

Shadow and Bone (Jun-2012)
The Witch of Duva (Jun-2012)
The Tailor (May-2013)
Siege and Storm (Jun-2013)
The Too-Clever Fox (Jun-2013)
Little Knife (May-2014)
Ruin and Rising (Jun-2014)
The Demon in the Wood (Aug-2015)
Six of Crows (Oct-2015)
Crooked Kingdom (Oct-2016)
King of Scars (Jan-2019)
The Lives of Saints (Oct-2020)
Rule of Wolves (Apr-2021)
Demon in the Wood Graphic Novel (Oct-2022)

Nikolai Duology

1 - King of Scars (Jan-2019)
2 - Rule of Wolves (Apr-2021)

Six of Crows

1 - Six of Crows (Oct-2015)
2 - Crooked Kingdom (Oct-2016)

Multi-Author Series List

DC Comics: Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (Sep-2017)

DC Icons

1 - Wonder Woman: Warbringer (Sep-2017)

Famous Characters: Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (Sep-2017)

Book List in Order: 20 titles

  • Alina Starkov doesn’t expect much from life. Orphaned by the Border Wars, the one thing she could rely on was her best friend and fellow refugee, Mal. And lately not even that seems certain. Drafted into the army of their war-torn homeland, they’...

  • There was a time when the woods near Duva ate girls…or so the story goes. But it’s just possible that the danger may be a little bit closer to home. This story is a companion folk tale to Leigh Bardugo’s debut novel, Shadow and Bone....

  • New scene from Shadow and Bone told from Genya's point of view....

  • DARKNESS NEVER DIES. Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can't outrun her past or...

  • In Ravka, just because you avoid one trap, it doesn't mean you'll escape the next. This story is a companion folk tale to Leigh Bardugo’s upcoming novel, Siege and Storm, the second book in the Grisha Trilogy....

  • This eOriginal includes a new Ravkan folk tale and the first chapter of Ruin and Rising (Grisha Trilogy, Book 3).In this third Grisha Trilogy folk tale from Leigh Bardugo, a young girl's beauty causes discord in her small town, but her father's solut...

  • The capital has fallen. The Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow throne. Now the nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army. Deep in an ancient network of tunne...

  • Before he ruled Ravka, before he was the Darkling, he was just a lonely boy with an extraordinary gift. In this prequel story to the New York Times-bestselling Grisha Trilogy, Leigh Bardugo takes us into Ravka's mysterious past, when Grisha lived as...

  • Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price--and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest drea...

  • Maybe it's the long, lazy days, or maybe it's the heat making everyone a little bit crazy. Whatever the reason, summer is the perfect time for love to bloom. Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories, written by twelve bestselling young a...

  • Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on reso...

  • The highly anticipated coming-of-age story for the world's greatest super hero: WONDER WOMAN! She will become one of the world's greatest heroes: WONDER WOMAN. But first she is Diana, Princess of the Amazons. And her fight is just beginning.... ...

  • Enter the Grishaverse... Love speaks in flowers. Truth requires thorns. Travel to a world of dark bargains struck by moonlight, of haunted towns and hungry woods, of talking beasts and gingerbread golems, where a young mermaid's voice can summ...

  • Face your demons...or feed them. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country’s bloody civil war―and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the ...

  • The mesmerizing adult debut from Leigh Bardugo, a tale of power, privilege, dark magic, and murder set among the Ivy League elite Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands...

  • See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with the Netflix series, Shadow and Bone.As seen in the show, bring home this artifact from the world, complete with stunning full-color illustrations alongside stories of the Grishaverse’s most infamous s...

  • The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times-bestselling King of Scars Duology. The Demon King. As Fjerda’s massive army prepares to invade, Nikolai Lantsov wi...

  • See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with the Netflix series, Shadow and Bone—Season 2 streaming now!Discover the origin story of the Darkling in #1 New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo's Demon in the Wood—the beautifully...

  • Wealth. Power. Murder. Magic. Alex Stern is back and the Ivy League is going straight to hell in #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo's Hell Bent. Find a gateway to the underworld. Steal a soul out of hell. A simple plan, except ...

  • From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo comes a spellbinding novel set in the Spanish Golden Age.A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2024 by The Washington Post, NPR, Goodreads, LitHub, The Nerd Daily, Paste Magazine,, and so muc...

Award-Winning Books by Leigh Bardugo

Hell Bent
2023 Goodreads Choice Award -- Fantasy
Ninth House
2019 Goodreads Choice Award -- Fantasy
Rule of Wolves
2021 Goodreads Choice Award -- Young Adult Fantasy
Shadow and Bone
2012 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Young Adult Protagonist
Six of Crows
2015 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Young Adult Paranormal/Fantasy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Leigh Bardugo has published 20 books.

Leigh Bardugo does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Familiar, was published in April 2024.

The first book by Leigh Bardugo, Shadow and Bone, was published in June 2012.

Yes. Leigh Bardugo has 5 series.