Saga of Recluce: Year 1-415 ~~ L.E. Modesitt Jr.

Saga of Recluce: Year 1-415 by L.E. Modesitt Jr.
This discounted ebundle includes: Magi'i of Cyador, Scion of Cyador, Fall of Angels, The Chaos Balance, Arms-Commander A world of warring magical forces: black order, white chaos, and shades of gray. "An intriguing fantasy in a fascinating world." Robert Jordan , New York Times b estselling author of The Wheel of Time series L.E. Modesitt, Jr.'s bestselling fantasy novels set in the magical world of Recluce are among the most popular in contemporary fantasy. Each novel tells an independent story that nevertheless reverberates though all the other books in the series, to deepen and enhance the reading experience. Rich in detail, the Saga of Recluce is epic storytelling at it's finest. Year 1 Magi'i of Cyador Lorn becomes a Mirror Lancer officer of the White Empire of Cyador, hiding his talents as a magus, while fighting barbarians and the Accursed Forest, and falling in love with the merchanter Ryalth. Year 8 Scion of Cyador Lorn and Ryalth must stop barbarian invasions and discover how to keep Lorn from falling prey to plots by ambitious senior officers, merchanters, and Magi'i who plot to take over the Malachite Throne. Year 401 Fall of Angels Ryba's and Nylan's ship Winterlance breaks the order-chaos barrier into new universe; they and women Marines planetfall to the Roof of World, survive attacks, build Tower Black and begin the Westwind guards. Year 403 The Chaos Balance Nylan and Ayrlyn leave Westwind. They seek refuge in Lornth, which comes under attack by Cyador, the first white empire. Nylan must discover the secret of the accursed forest to save Lornth and his son. Year 415 Arms-Commander Saryn and Ryba face invasion of Westwind by Gallos, Suthyan treachery, and a lords'rebellion in Lornth that threatens peace between the Regency and Westwind, and only Saryn can make the difference and pay the price. Saga of Recluce #1 The Magic of Recluce #2 The Towers of Sunset #3 The Magic Engineer #4 The Order War #5 The Death of Chaos #6 Fall of Angels #7 The Chaos Balance #8 The White Order #9 Colors of Chaos #10 Magi'i of Cyador #11 Scion of Cyador #12 Wellspring of Chaos #13 Ordermaster #14 Natural Order Mage #15 Mage-Guard of Hamor #16 Arms-Commander #17 Cyador's Heirs #18 Heritage of Cyador #19 The Mongrel Mage (forthcoming) Story Collection: Recluce Tales Other Series by L.E. Modesitt, Jr. The Imager Portfolio The Corean Chronicles The Spellsong Cycle The Ghost Books The Ecolitan Matter At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. Full Synopsis
About the Book


What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
get social with us

Share This Page