The Case of the Missing Hippo
  • Published:
    Mar-2018
    Aug-06-2019 (Release)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    144
  • Purchase:



GENRE


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

'Zany ... Even reluctant readers will have a blast' IRISH TIMES

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world's greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever.

When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert (terrible at disguises) drop in to the Hotel Royale for a lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel's talent contest. But when the most promising contestant – Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus – goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery!

This new mystery series from Laura James, author of Captain Pug, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives in stitches. Perfect for fans of Claude, Foxy Tales and The Pink Panther!
Sign In to Review This Book