Author Information
Laini Taylor's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books - 3 Series
  • First Book:
    June 2007
  • Latest Book:
    August 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

1 - Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Oct-2011)
2 - Days of Blood and Starlight (Nov-2012)
3 - Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Apr-2014)
Night of Cake and Puppets (Nov-2013)


1 - Blackbringer (Jun-2007)
2 - Silksinger (Sep-2009)

Strange the Dreamer

1 - Strange the Dreamer (Apr-2017)
2 - Muse of Nightmares (Oct-2018)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • When the ancient evil of the Blackbringer rises to unmake the world, only one determined faerie stands in its way. However, Magpie Windwitch, granddaughter of the West Wind, is not like other faeries. While her kind live in seclusion deep in the fore...

  • One faerie, the last of her clan, must fight to complete her sacred duty

    Whisper Silksinger is the last of the secret guardians of the Azazel, one of the powerful Djinn who dreamed the world into being. Relentlessly pursued by bloodthirsty devils,...

  • Three tales of supernatural love, each pivoting on a kiss that is no mere kiss, but an action with profound consequences for the kissers' souls: Goblin Fruit: In Victorian times, goblin men had only to offer young girls sumptuous fruits to tempt t...

  • Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty shop, a devil's supply of human teeth grown dangerously low. And in the tangled lanes of ...

  • Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war. This is not that world. Ar student and monster's apprentice Karou finally has the answers she has always sought. She knows who she is--a...

  • In this new stand-alone novella from New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor comes the story of a romantic, funny, and fantastical first date. In Night of Cake & Puppets, Taylor brings to life a night only hinted at in the Daughter of Smoke & ...

  • WHAT POWER CAN BRUISE THE SKY? Two worlds are poised on the brink of a vicious war. By way of a staggering deception, Karou has taken control of the chimaera's rebellion 1 and is intent on steering its, course away from dead-end vengeance. The fut...

  • If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you're going to fall in love with My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories b...

  • The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around--and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would...

  • Sarai has lived and breathed nightmares since she was six years old. She believed she knew every horror, and was beyond surprise. She was wrong. In the wake of tragedy, neither Lazlo nor Sarai are who they were before. One a god, the other a gho...

  • An out-of-this-world new middle-grade graphic novel about a genius scientist and her evil nemesis—from New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor and cartoonist Jim Di Bartolo Don’t you hate it when your archenemy launches your latest...

Award-Winning Books by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone
2012 Audies -- Fantasy
Dreams of Gods and Monsters
2014 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Young Adult Fantasy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Laini Taylor has published 11 books.

The next book by Laini Taylor, Billie Blaster and the Robot Army from Outer Space, will be published in August 2023.

The first book by Laini Taylor, Blackbringer, was published in June 2007.

Yes. Laini Taylor has 3 series.