Book List in Order: 5 titles


  • A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson. Rosie’s led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It’s true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was ...



  • Bee is an orphan who lives with a travelling carnival. Every day she endures taunts for the birthmark on her cheek - though her beloved Pauline, the only person who has ever cared for her, tells her it is a precious diamond. When Pauline is sent to w...



  • Bee is an orphan who lives with a carnival and sleeps in the back of a tractor trailer. Every day she endures taunts for the birthmark on her face -- though her beloved Pauline, the only person who has ever cared for her, tells her it is a precious d...



  • Charlie Anne is devastated when her father must go north to build roads after the Depression hits. She and her siblings are left with their rigid cousin, Mirabel, and a farm full of chores. The only solace Charlie Anne finds is by the river, where th...



  • Lenore is Cornelia’s mother—and Cornelia’s fix-up project. What does it matter that Cornelia won’t talk to anyone and is always stuck in the easiest English class at school, even though she’s read more books than anyone else? She feels stro...