Author Information
Kia Abdullah's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2006
  • Latest Book:
    September 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Zara Kaleel

1 - Take It Back (Dec-2020)
2 - Truth Be Told (Mar-2021)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • This volume is a raw and unpretentious account of the battles faced by Kieran Ali, an Asian girl growing up in London. It tackles drug addiction, gender inequality, arranged marriage and religion but is ultimately a story about the love and freedom t...

  • From author Kia Abdullah, Take It Back is a harrowing and twisting courtroom thriller that keeps you guessing until the last page is turned. One victim. Four accused. Who is telling the truth? Zara Kaleel, one of London's brightest lega...

  • Shortlisted for The Diverse Book Awards 2021‘Bold and brave, shocking and heartfelt . . . A very special book from a very special author’ Chris Whitaker, bestselling author of Waterstones Thriller of the Month We Begin at the End‘Abdullah's leg...

  • ON AN ORDINARY WORKING DAY… Leila Syed receives a call that cleaves her life in two. Her brother-in-law’s voice is filled with panic. He’s at his son’s nursery to pick up Max. But he isn’t there. YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE… Leila was s...

  • A Quick Reads story from award winning author Kia Abdullah ‘Abdullah’s legal thrillers make John Grisham seem like a maiden aunt’ Sunday Times Crime Club‘Intelligent, clever, poignant, sharp, and thought-provoking, right through to the perfec...

  • “One of my ten best reads of the year. Easy five stars.”  -- Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of None of This is TrueA twisty and consuming thriller, Perfectly Nice Neighbors asks: When your dream home comes with nightmare nei...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Kia Abdullah has published 6 books.

Kia Abdullah does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Perfectly Nice Neighbors, was published in September 2023.

The first book by Kia Abdullah, Life, Love and Assimilation, was published in May 2006.

Yes. Kia Abdullah has 1 series.