Ten Birthdays



GENRE

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


My darling Poppy. There are going to be so many things I wish I could’ve told you in person. I won’t get the chance to do that, so perhaps this is my only way…
Poppy Kinsey doesn’t really do birthdays. Hers falls on the type of heart-wrenching, agonising anniversary she would far rather forget. The worst day of them all. The day her mum died.
But this year is special because the person she misses most in the world has left her a set of letters, one for each of her next ten birthdays.
As Poppy opens each letter year by year, she discovers that no matter how tough life gets, her mum will always be by her side, guiding her every step of the way.
Fans of Cecelia Ahern and SD Robertson will love this page turning tear jerker about making every moment count.
Read what everyone is saying about Ten Birthdays:
This is one of those books you read that you won’t forget anytime soon…a very heartfelt book that goes through a gambit of emotional highs and lows. The Ten Birthdays blurb promised I would find an emotional, uplifting book about love, loss, and hope and it definitely did just that.’ Near Misses and Awkward Kisses
An absolutely gripping read which is quite uplifting…Loved this book…I will definitely be looking out for more from this author.’ Read Along with Sue
Wow! This book! I have read and loved this author's Jessica Daniel series and was looking forward to this and wow! Such a stunning book! Every word perfect and there for a reason. So beautiful. Such amazing writing. LOVED Poppy, her dad, Madeline, Mark and even Freya. I fell in love with the village in Bristol that Poppy, Mark and Freya are from. From the first work to the last, I loved everything about this book. All the characters, the village, this book, will stay with me for a long time. Five stars are not enough for this brilliant masterpiece. One of my favourite reads this year!’ Renita D’Silva
Sign In to Review This Book