Author Information
Kenneth Abel's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 1994
  • Latest Book:
    August 2009
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Danny Chaisson

1 - Cold Steel Rain (Sep-2000)
2 - The Burying Field (May-2002)
3 - Down in the Flood (Aug-2009)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • Good cop-turned-drunk cop, Walsh agrees to help federal prosecutor Kate Haggerty get Mafia don Jimmy D'Angelo, who has ordered Walsh's death, and he enters a jungle of corruption, lies, and murder. Reprint....

  • For Detective Dave Moser, the price of being a cop is getting higher every hour. On a heat-soaked island of violence called Manhattan, a few good cops have gone very bad. Internal Affairs wants Moser to rat. And someone inside the force wants him tak...

  • In a tense mystery set in New Orleans, Danny Chaisson, an idealistic lawyer who runs errends for a politician on the side to make extra money, becomes the patsy in a power play that may end with him in a body bag. Reprint....

  • Paying the ultimate priceā€¦ Lawyer Danny Chaisson knows all too well how much it costs to do the right thing. Helping the Feds nail New Orleans' biggest power broker destroyed his marriage and his reputation. So when engineer-turned-federal-witne...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Kenneth Abel has published 5 books.

Kenneth Abel does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Down in the Flood, was published in August 2009.

The first book by Kenneth Abel, Bait, was published in February 1994.

Yes. Kenneth Abel has 1 series.