Book List in Order:13 titles

  • A new quirky-funny book from the author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer about a boy whose plans for the summer go sideways when the ghost of his great-great-grandmother demands his attention. HD Schenk is a maker--an invento...



  • Fans of Patrice Kindl’s Keeping the Castle or Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer’s Sorcery and Cecelia will adore this funny Regency-era mystery about a determined young woman with a magical trick up her sleeve... The year is 1818, the ...


  • Fans of Polly Horvath or Roald Dahl will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens.   Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to the farm they’...


  • Kelly Jones, the author of The Woman Who Heard Color transports readers to a dreary Good Friday in Prague, where a mysterious death sets off a tangled chain of events that inexorably draws three strangers together -- and forever changes their lives.....


  • A new book from the author of THE WOMAN WHO HEARD COLOR. In a sharp departure from the settings of her earlier books—Paris, Florence, and Munich—Kelly Jones returns to her hometown of Twin Falls, Idaho, in this delightful novella and short story ...


  • Lauren O'Farrell is an "art detective" who made it her mission to retrieve invaluable works stolen by the Nazis during the darkest days of World War II. Her quest leads her to the Manhattan apartment of elderly Isabella Fletcher, a woman who lives in...


  • Nora loves a good mystery-particularly when she can solve it. Bright and fun-loving, Nora lives her 6th grade life worrying about tests, asthma, friends, and cheerleading tryouts. Of course she's always on the lookout for the next mystery and this ti...


  • Kelly Jones delivers her highly anticipated second novel -- a page-turner set in modern-day Italy in which a woman must uncover the truth about a painting from her past in order to fully embrace her future... Thirty years after leaving Florence wi...






  • From debut novelist Kelly Jones, an adventure that weaves history, art, and love--lost and found... Alex Pellier is passionate about only two things in life: her precocious six-year-old daughter and her work as curator for the Cluny Museum in Pari...



  • With a baby brother who talks all of the time but can only say one word, "Mama," it is up to his big sister to teach everyone else exactly what her brother is saying. "Mama" can mean he is happy. "Mama" can mean he's sad. His big sister discovers tha...


  • Come with Willow and Zak on an adventure. Travel with them to a mysterious island. Meet a monkey that can talk. Then make your own adventure. The Adventure Tree is the first of a series of books that will follow Willow and Zak to places you never ima...