Book List in Order:24 titles

  • Keith Brooke is the author of fourteen novels, seven collections, and over seventy short stories. His work has been shortlisted for both the Philip K Dick and the Seiun Award. The novella that leads off "Mementoes is exceptional, a gripping evocation...


  • With his health failing, the great mage Donn has chosen to pass on his Talents to a new generation: an old era is drawing to a close, a new era about to begin. But with change comes instability. War looms and a rogue church leader threatens to set lo...


  • At first I believed her in her proclamations of love. I couldn't believe her when she promised it would last forever, but sometimes I thought Maybe.Once, when she told me in the throes of orgasm that she would always love me, absently I said, "Will y...


  • Until he found the mermaid it had been a normal day for Joseph Wheatley: on leaving his house he had found something vile smeared across the door, and later some children in the street had called names and thrown a few stones. No one had threatened t...


  • The aliens are here, all around us. They always have been. And now, one by one, they're destroying our cities. Dodge Mercer deals in identities, which is fine until the day he deals the wrong identity and clan war breaks out. Hope Burren has no id...


  • The aliens are here, all around us. They always have been. And now, one by one, they’re destroying our cities.Dodge Mercer deals in identities, which is fine until the day he deals the wrong identity and clan war breaks out. Hope Burren has no iden...


  • Strange Divisions and Alien Territories explores the sub-genres of science fiction from the perspectives of a range of top SF authors. Combining a critical viewpoint with the exploration of the challenges and opportunities facing authors working in t...


  • We come to Pavonis Minor, invited by the Burul'chasi, descendants of the first wave of human settlement. They have successfully resisted intrusion into their territories for many years, yet now they want someone to come, now they want someone to see....


  • We’ve all dreamt of Faraway, a place so like the world we know but where we make the rules. For Frankie Finnegan, a boy whose sister has died, whose family is in meltdown and whose school life is blighted by bullies, such dreams have a keener edge....






  • The author's 50th published short story, and one of his best.“I have read ‘Beside the Sea’ perhaps four or five times since its original publication in the short-lived British SF magazine Beyond. It is a magical fantasy, a parable i...



  • Colvin Stark only ventures out from the domed city of Vishwan because Joanie has left him. She's fled to Chorale, a settlement deep in the jungle of the colony planet Rhapsody, a world where native and Terran biochemistries clash and compete. Most Rh...


  • Eleven stories from the darkest reaches of Keith Brooke's imagination, each with a new afterword. Revisit the haunts of your youth, retell the story of your life, embrace your inner demons. Listen to the voices, go on...'Keith Brooke is a wonderful w...


  • Multiple personalities fighting for control of a single body; a single personality constantly splitting and reinventing itself and its past; a Mars that never was; an interstellar war that has always been. Nine science-fiction stories, each with a ne...


  • A brash entrepreneur buys a small company as a platform for his big ideas, and the General Genetics Corporation is born. GenGen has a vision for the future of humankind, and the company will stop at nothing to get its own way. Nine stories of sex, dr...


  • 1.  A core science fiction novel with wide commercial appeal 2.  Based on a short story chosen for Gardner Dozois's Year's Best Science Fiction 3.  Will appeal to fans of Charles Stross and The Matrix 4.  Author used to run a major SF website,...


  • in We Think Therefore We Are

    STEPHEN BAXTER * BRIAN STABLEFORD * ERIC BROWN JAMES LOVEGROVE * ADAM ROBERTS * TONY BALLANTYNE STEVEN UTLEY * MADLY YOUMANS * ROBERT REED PAUL DI FILIPPO * PATRICK O'LEARY * GARRY KILWORTH KEITH BROOKE * IAN WATSON * CHRIS ROBERSON Scientists...


  • Infinity Plus collects together stories from some of the leading names in speculative fiction. In 1997 the Infinity Plus website was launched at www.infinityplus.co.uk to showcase some of the best in SF, fantasy and horror fiction. Infinity Plus feat...


  • "Genetopia" is the story of Flint, a young man in search of his possibly-abducted sister in a far future where nano- and bio-technology have influenced and accelerated the evolution of humans and their strangely altered surroundings. In this world, i...


  • Matt's home life is falling to pieces as his mother seeks refuge from divorce by returning to the seaside town where she grew up. Separated from his friends, bored and discontented, Matt gradually becomes aware that his mother's family are the keeper...


  • Jed Brindle is an alien. At least that's what they call him on earth. He's a colony-bred soldier with the Extraterran Peacekeeping Force, fighting in a war for control of what used to be the US. Sent on a mission behind enemy lines, Jed struggles for...


  • ...AND THE LORD COMMANDED HER TO UNPLUG For Katya Tatin, a passionate devotee of the Holy Corporation of GenGen, the mission to the recently rediscovered colony of Expatria is much more than a chance to spread the gospel - it offers a break with the ...


  • And out of the mayhem the Lords will arise! Trace: a country where magic is dying out. A country at war with itself. A country where the prophecies of the Book of the World have started to come true. Bligh: a young foreigner, drawn irresistibly to t...


  • The descendants of Expatria's first colonists from Earth have rejected technology. When Mathias Hanrahan, heir to the primacy of Newest Delhi, wants to reintroduce the old ways he is framed for his father's murder and forced to flee. Recruited by a r...