Author Information
Kay Finch's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    8 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2003
  • Latest Book:
    July 2020
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Bad Luck Cat Mystery

1 - Black Cat Crossing (Sep-2015)
2 - The Black Cat Knocks on Wood (Jun-2016)
3 - The Black Cat Sees His Shadow (Jun-2017)
4 - The Black Cat Steps on a Crack (Jun-2019)
5 - The Black Cat Breaks a Mirror (Jul-2020)

A Corie McKenna Mystery

1 - Final Decree (May-2003)
2 - Final Cut (Jul-2010)

Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • Houston PI Corie McKenna spearheads investigations by day and relaxes by writing country music lyrics at night. But when a routine divorce case turns into murder and Corie finds herself tangled in a web of greed and deception, even the most soothing ...

  • Houston PI Corie McKenna thinks her new case is a routine nasty divorce with a philandering husband duking it out with his wife, owner of a swanky spa, Serenity in the City. The spa owner wants her husband out of her life pronto. Not that difficult o...

  • Poppy Cartwright's Klutter Killer business is taking off. But when her Aunt Millie, hoarder extraordinaire, wants professional organizing help, Poppy moves Millie to the top of her to-do list. Surprised by the appearance of a handsome and mysterious ...

  • In the first in this cat-filled cozy series, aspiring mystery author Sabrina Tate is about to discover that when it comes to solving murders, her new feline friend Hitchcock is a master of sleuthing… Sabrina has never been the superstitious type...

  • The author of Black Cat Crossing is back as mystery novelist Sabrina Tate and her cat Hitchcock find themselves roped into another dangerous murder case... Sabrina finds it difficult to work on her latest suspense novel when her Aunt Rowe’s ant...

  • Mystery novelist Sabrina Tate and her cat, Hitchcock, set out to catch a conniving killer in the next Bad Luck Cat mystery from the author of The Black Cat Knocks on Wood and Black Cat Crossing... The town of Lavender, Texas is buzzing with touris...

  • Sabrina Tate and her cat, Hitchcock, must sort through the clues when a librarian is killed and justice is overdue . . .

    With construction on the town’s new library nearing completion, mystery writer Sabrina Tate is thrilled that local boo...

  • Mystery novelist Sabrina Tate and her cat Hitchcock are headed to a country music show, but there's a killer on the loose who plans to end the evening with a deadly Texas two-step . . .As the summer tourist season draws to a close in Lavender, Texas,...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Kay Finch has published 8 books.

Kay Finch does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Black Cat Breaks a Mirror, was published in July 2020.

The first book by Kay Finch, Final Decree, was published in May 2003.

Yes. Kay Finch has 2 series.