The Root of Magic
  • Published:
    Jun-2019 (Hardcover)
    Jun-2020 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    224
  • Age Level:
    08-12
  • Purchase:


GENRE

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

A deeply felt sibling story set in a town where people have a mysterious magical power and one girl is determined to discover what it is, for readers of Lauren Myracle and Ingrid Law.

Willow knows the unknown is scary. Especially when your little brother has been sick for a long time and nobody has been able to figure out why. All Willow wants is for her brother to get better and for her her life to go back to normal.

But after a bad stroke of luck, Willow and her family find themselves stranded in an unusual town in the middle of nowhere and their life begins to change in the most unexpected way. Willow soon discovers that the town isn't just unusual -- it's magical -- and the truth is more exciting that she ever imagined.

Will Willow find that this could be the secret to saving her family -- or discover that the root of magic could lead them to something greater?
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Kathleen Benner Duble Book List