Book List:10 titles
  • A deeply felt sibling story set in a town where people have a mysterious magical power and one girl is determined to discover what it is, for readers of Lauren Myracle and Ingrid Law. Willow knows the unknown is scary. Especially when your little br...


  • In 1789, with the starving French people on the brink of revolution, orphaned Celie Rosseau, an amazing artist and a very clever thief, runs wild with her protector, Algernon, trying to join the idealistic freedom fighters of Paris. But when she is c...


  • In this gripping journey, a fifteen-year-old pacifist must decide what he believes as he faces the reality of World War II. The year is 1944, and fifteen-year-old Noah Garrett's parents have died from smallpox. Without any other family nearby, Noa...


  • Sam and his grandpa relive the Samson's adventures on the high seas. Kathleen Benner Duble uses actual events to weave a tale about the Samson and its many voyages, from witnessing the Titanic's demise to the rescue of Shakleton's men to an appearanc...


  • When seventeen-year-old John Hudson sets sail aboard the Discovery with his father, Henry Hudson, he is eager to explore the open seas and the New World. He is not, however, anxious to leave behind his girlfriend, Isabella Digges, a nobleman's daught...


  • In the year 1692, life changes forever for ten-year-old Abigail Faulkner and her family. In Salem, Massachusetts, witches have been found, and widespread fear and panic reign mere miles from Abigail's home of Andover. When two girls are brought from ...


  • Independent-minded Sam does not like the fact that she has to spend a month of her summer vacation at her grandparents’ place.Twelve-year-old Sam adores her grandmother, but Grandma will be at work most of the time during Sam’s visit, leaving Sam...


  • Jesse is a dreamer. At fourteen he's already thinking about his future, and the excitement of Navy life is calling him. Lucy is just the opposite. She can't imagine ever leaving her beloved mountainside community or saying good-bye to those she c...