Book List in Order:5 titles

  • From the author of The Celestials, a collection of stories that will appeal to readers of Lucia Berlin, Mary Gaitskill, and Mia Alvar. Bold and unapologetic, Karen Shepard’s Kiss Me Someone is inhabited by women who walk the line between various st...


  • The Celestials is a historical novel of immigration, multiculturalism, labor, community and exclusion, alienation and reinvention, and our country's peculiar history and relationship with all those things. It's about our shared sense that we're all a...


  • In 1976 in New York City, Gina Engel was murdered in her front hall. The police believed the victim had known her attacker. But they had few suspects, and as time went on, the case remained unsolved. Yet the suspicions of those who knew Gina both int...


  • What happens when you marry the bad boy-the reckless, irresistible cowboy who steals your heart and whom you should have dumped after the affair?Cole Thompson, a gorgeous ne'er-do-well horse trainer, shocks everyone when he proposes to Hannah Baker, ...


  • Celine Arnaux, a famous French-Chinese photographer, is reunited with her daughter and granddaughter in the Virginia town where she had earlier photographed her granddaughter for a series of now-legendary portraits. A first novel. Reprint....