Book List in Order: 12 titles


  • Told through text messages, this timely story explores the real dangers kids face with humor, insight, and a ton of heart.Ava is having a really bad day. Her parents are getting divorced. She just had a big argument with her two best friends. And she...



  • George meets Ms. Bixby's Last Day in this inspiring, heartfelt novel-in-verse, the second in a new series from bestselling author K.A. Holt.This second book in a new series by K.A. Holt will appeal to fans of House Arrest, Rhyme Schemer, and Knockout...



  • From the author of Rhyme Schemer, House Arrest, and Knockout!The Kids Under the Stairs: BenBee and the Teacher Griefer is a funny, clever novel-in-verse series about Ben Bellows—who failed the Language Arts section of the Florida State test—and t...



  • A universal story of finding a way to be comfortable in your own skin: Kate and Tam meet, and both of their worlds tip sideways. At first, Tam figures Kate is your stereotypical cheerleader; Kate sees Tam as another tall jock. And the more they keep ...



  • Amelia Peabody lives in a small town where nothing changes. And that's just fine by her. After losing her big sister, Clara, a few years ago, Amelia can't handle any more change. But when she starts eighth grade, she accidentally receives a letter th...



  • Levi just wants to be treated like a typical kid. As a baby, he had a serious disease that caused him respiratory issues. He's fine now, but his mom and overprotective brother still think of him as damaged, and his schoolmates see him as the same cla...



  • Buck discovers that his favorite book series might be less fictional than he thought in this delightful middle grade adventure. Harry Potter. Percy Jackson. Custard the Gnome. Buck is a super fan of the book series, The Triumphant Gnome Syndica...



  • Space-farmer Rae Darling is kidnapped and trained to become a warrior against her own people in this adventurous middle grade space western. Rae Darling and her family are colonists on a moon so obscure it doesn’t merit a name. Life is hard, wat...



  • Timothy is on probation. It's a strange word -- something that happens to other kids, to delinquents, not to kids like him. And yet, he is under house arrest for the next year. He must check in weekly with a probation officer and a therapist, and kee...







  • Kevin has a bad attitude. He has a real knack for rubbing people the wrong way. And he's even figured out a secret way to do it with poems. But what happens when the tables are turned and he is the one getting picked on? Using elements of subversive ...



  • The difference being that this middle school novel is written entirely in Haiku. Loeb, its zombie protagonist has a problem: the object of his affection, Siobhan, is a lifer (i.e. human). What to do? In scenes set around a lunch table (the menu: brai...



  • Blast off to deep-space adventure and hijinks Things are not so stellar for Mike Stellar. He is stunned when his parents inform him that he has only eight hours to pack before they move to Mars. Despite the fact that he suspects his parents are in...