Book List:9 titles
  • The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of the Department Q series is back, with a terrifyingly relevant stand-alone novel about an America in chaos. The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial ...


    • Sep-2017
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet -- perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen...


    • Sep-2015
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    In the middle of his usual hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive when he realizes that a new case ...


  • In the tradition of Alan Furst, the #1 international bestselling author delivers his first stand-alone novel, a psychological thriller set in World War II Nazi Germany and 1970s England British pilots James Teasdale and Bryan Young have been chos...


    • Sep-2014
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A teenaged boy on the run propels Detective Carl Mørck into Department Q’s most sinister case yet Fifteen-year-old Marco Jameson longs to become a Danish citizen and go to school like a normal teenager. Unfortunately, his Uncle Zola forces the...


    • Jan-2014
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Jussi Adler-Olsen’s Department Q series, with more than fourteen million copies sold worldwide, continues with the most chilling cold case yet. In 1987, Nete Hermansen plans revenge on those who abused her in her youth, including Curt Wad, a cha...


    • Jun-2013
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The New York Times and # 1 international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with another shocking cold case in his exhilarating Department Q series. Detective Carl Mørck holds in his hands a bottle that contains old and decayed message...


    • Aug-2012
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    In The Keeper of Lost Causes, Jussi Adler-Olsen introduced Detective Carl Mørck, a deeply flawed, brilliant detective newly assigned to run Department Q, the home of Copenhagen’s coldest cases. The result wasn’t what Mørck -- or readers -- expe...


    • Sep-2011
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The Keeper of Lost Causes, the first installment of Adler- Olsen's Department Q series, features the deeply flawed chief detective Carl Mrck, who used to be a good homicide detective-one of Copenhagen's best. Then a bullet almost took his life. Two ...