Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Julia Chapman's sixth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date with Deceit, sees Delilah going undercover at a shoot involving dangerous criminals and where a man is shot. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Gervase Phinn.A woman in tears in the Dales Det...


  • Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger, sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Gervase Phinn. In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dal...


  • Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin series and Gervase Phinn.Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joy...


  • Date with Mystery is the third cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series. The Dales Detective Agency's latest assignment appears to be an open and shut case. Hired by a local solicitor to find a death certificate for a young woman...


  • The second book in a delightful new English village mystery series set in the Yorkshire Dales. When a pensioner turns up at the Dales Detective Agency and tells Samson O’Brien that someone in her old people’s home is trying to kill her, he dis...


  • Delilah Metcalfe, the owner of The Dales Dating Agency, is besieged by financial concerns, struggling to keep two businesses afloat and a roof over her head. She has no choice, but to accept Samson O'Brien as a new tenant for her office space. Dis...