Book List:14 titles
  • A classic English murder mystery from a master of 1970s crime A family holiday takes a dreadful turn when the Boyce family stumble upon the body of a young archaeologist crushed underneath a fallen rock. Detective Inspector Revers declares it was mur...


  • For fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders, Reckoning in Ice is a crime-lovers must-read. When accountant Richard Garston is summoned to Scotland to meet with the chairman of a multi-million pound company that he is auditing, he has no idea of ...


  • For fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders, Redundancy Pay is a crime-lovers must-read. Having recently been made redundant, thirty-one year old David Grendon relocates to the coast to become a fisherman. But when a priceless gold chalice, best...


  • Chief Constable Piet Deventer, recently married and now a father, is thrown into turmoil by twin tragedies - a young woman is murdered at a music festival, only hours after Piet's own baby daughter is abducted. Forced to put aside his personal woes a...


  • When an eighteen-year-old boy is accused of murder, the jury unanimously believe he is guilty. Chief Constable Piet Deventer does not. Drawn towards an ongoing case involving an arsonist setting fire to letter boxes, and startled by the appearance of...


  • Up-and-coming painter, Sandra Telford, races down the platform to catch her train to London. Two hours later she's found dead at her seat. At her feet is a portfolio containing millions of pounds worth of unlisted artwork - and a single sprig of sea ...




  • When the Caribbean island of Nueva is struck by an earthquake - with near fatal consequences - Peter Blair is suspicious that this supposedly natural disaster might have a very unnatural origin - especially when the body of a government scientist is ...






  • The puzzling murder of quiet, retiring Eustace Quenenden stuns the village of Newton Blaize and stymies the police, until surprising events involving big names prompt the involvement of clever and urbane Colonel Peter Blair...



  • When a Cambridge undergraduate room is broken into, the police's firm belief is that it's mere petty theft. But this is no ordinary student - Mike Rawlinson has recently hit the headlines for surviving a near-death experience in the Carminian desert....



  • A routine commercial voyage into Scarborough takes a horrific turn when the crew stumbles across a booby-trapped corpse afloat on a life raft - and the resulting explosion has fatal consequences. Shocked by the news, the Home Office urgently calls fo...