Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • Before Caroline can find peace, the world must go to war... Caroline's War: Vale Valhalla follows the lives of a group of Australians through the years prior to, and during, the Great War. From bestselling author Joy Chambers, this tale is the p...


  • For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, a thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales, 1947.When Shelly Wareing''s husband Cole van...


  • For Freedom is a tangled and dramatic story of two couples in love and war, set in the Philippines during the World War II. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Patricia Shaw. 'There's action and passion galore in Joy Chambers' For Fr...


  • John Baron, rescued from war-torn France by his father's cousin, is brought up in Australia unaware that the family he loves is not his own. A friend discovers that John and his sister are not true siblings, but despite knowing of their love, is dete...


  • A land of thriving boomtowns, flourishing farmlands, and a notorious penal colony... A land of excitement, promise, and danger... Eve Herman had faced hardship ever since her father had brought her from America to Sydney town, where his death had ...