Give Yourself a Fright ~~ Joan Aiken

Give Yourself a Fright by Joan Aiken
Readers beware! Mischievous ghosts, ancient curses, and monstrous spirits inhabit these thirteen spine-tingling tales. Enter a world of fantasy where a blast of a whistle brings a boy from the past, where a ghostly awl perches night after night at the foot of your bed, and where a white seagull whispers the warning, "Listen." Each of these stories by Joan Aiken, a master of suspense, will chill and delight, lingering long after the book is closed.

Stories include:

Wing Quack Flap
The Old Poet
Do Not Alight Here
The Lame King
The Jealous Apprentice
A Rhyme for Silver
The Ill-Natured Muse
The Erl King's Daughter
The End of Silence
The King of Nowhere
Aunt Susan
Find Me
Give Yourself a Fright
Full Synopsis
About the Book
  • Published:
    Jan-1989 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:


What Readers Are Saying
What do you think? Write your own comment on this book!
   Write a Comment 
Reader Tags
get social with us

Share This Page