Book List in Order: 19 titles

  • A warm, feel-good story for 9+ about taking a leap of faith when life feels wobbly. Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy. Jelly, aged 11, is the life and soul of the classroom. She's popular and great at doing impressions. She's also overweight. She's l...


  • Hani's spent her whole life training to be a great athlete, just like her grandma. But what if that's making her ill? Join Hani and her friends as she tackles her Bulimia and tries to figure out who she wants to be. One thing's for sure: the girls of...


  • Daisy can't believe her luck; she met her boyfriend online and he's perfect! He's funny, kind and the pics he's sent of himself are so gorgeous. Sharing photos of herself with him seems harmless but can she really trust him? Join the girls of Hopewel...


  • After honing her superpowers, rescuing her best friend, and defeating the evil Professor Macavity, Holly needs a vacation. But when a mysterious and deadly swarm attacks the beach, there’s only one person that can save the day ... ELECTRIGIRL! ...


  • The only thing Electrigirl didn't have was the perfect superhero outfit. Now she does, and nothing can stop her. ...


  • Darby loves summer on her family's strawberry farm - but is the weather about to turn?Darby is twelve and has Down's syndrome. Her favourite things are music, chocolate, and her big sister Kaydee. It's nearly time for the annual chocolate hunt, the h...


  • Samira wants to do well, her parents want her to do well, her teachers want her to do well, but the pressure is starting to tell. Can her friends rescue her when it all gets too much?Bloomsbury High Low books encourage and support reading practice by...


  • When Rosalind is banished to the forest by her uncle it goes without saying that her cousin Celia will go with her. But their new life gets slightly complicated, when, disguised as boys, they meet real boys, who they’d quite like to live happily ev...


  • Alice's parents are having problems and she has the lead in the school play. Can her friends help her to get over her stage fright?Bloomsbury High Low books encourage and support reading practice by providing gripping, age-appropriate stories for str...






  • A poignant story about dealing with grief through the magic of reading and friendship.Calypso's mum died a few years ago and her emotionally incompetent Dad can't, or won't, talk about Mum at all. Instead he throws himself into writing his book A His...


  • An inspiring story of hope, friendship, and love amid war that will stay with readers long after they turn the final page—perfect for Deborah Ellis fansAmina's homeland has been ravaged by war for many months, but so far they are safe, together...


  • Claire and Cassie have always been friends. Cassie believes that nothing will break their bond. But one day they have an almighty row and their friendship is thrown into jeopardy. When they next meet at a party, an event which occurs between Claire a...


  • Pearl is a synchronised-swimming star in the making, who's heading for the Olympics. But will she be distracted by romance? Does she even have time for boys with all her training....?...


  • The fifth title in this wonderful series. For all fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson - Sweet Hearts follows a huge cast of girls and their friendships, families and first loves! Lola Cassidy has it all - wealthy parents, a gorgeous boyfri...


  • Tania Dunn is a promising ice-skater, but is in for a shock when her coach decides to pair her with Zac, a daredevil novice skater, for the summer ice show. Tania is outraged! She has always been a singles skater and she doesn't trust Zac on the ice ...


  • The third title in this wonderful series. For all fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson - Sweet Hearts follows a huge cast of girls and their friendships, families and first loves!Since her mother, a famous florist, died three years ago, Kate's...


  • Lily's so excited. Theo, the hottest guy in school, has asked her to the prom. She can't wait to tell her best friend Carla. But it turns out Carla has some news too - he's invited her as well! But instead of getting mad, they decide to get even and ...


  • The second title in this gorgeous new series for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson is set in the glamourous world of ballroom dancing.     Megan can't believe she's had to move 200 miles away from her home. What about her school and he...


  • 'You did WHAT?' screamed Mari. 'You turned down the cutest boy ever? Are you crazy?'Fliss isn't exactly outgoing. But on stage she really comes alive.And this summer, she's playing Juliet opposite her dream Romeo - Tom Mayerling. If only she could te...