Book List in Order:4 titles

  • The sensational Sunday Times bestseller from Jessie Burton, the million-copy bestselling author of The Miniaturist and The Muse. When Elise Morceau meets the writer Constance Holden, she quickly falls under her spell. Connie is sophisticated, bold an...


  • Review A magical modern retelling of an old fairytale - the exquisite text and illustrations work in perfect harmony (Jacqueline Wilson)It's critical what we read our kids ... Jessie Burton has very cleverly has taken a fairytale that was already sta...


  • Two Women. Two Ears. One painting that ties them together. July 1967, Mayfair, London--a painting is left propped on the doorstep of the Skeleton Gallery, discovered by Odelle Bastien, a Caribbean émigré trying to make her way in London. The pa...


  • Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam -- a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion -- a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ”There i...