Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow
  • Published:
    Jan-2008 (Hardcover)
    Jan-2008 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    328
  • Age Level:
    12-17
  • Purchase:



A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli.
When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees to go away with him. But the bear is not what he seems, nor is his castle. To unravel the mystery, the Lass sets out on a windswept journey beyond the edge of the world. Based on the Nordic legend East of the Sun, West of the Moon, with romantic echoes of Beauty and the Beast, this re-imagined story will leave fans of fantasy and fairy tale enchanted by Jessica Day George.
A Teen Top Ten
“A vivid, well-crafted, poetic fantasy for readers . . . who are ready to move from Gail Carson Levine to more sophisticated fare.” —Booklist


Book Details:
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publication Date: 1/8/2008
  • Pages: 352
  • Reading Level: Age 12 and Up
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Jessica Day George Book List