Book List in Order:4 titles

  • This elegant and nuanced literary gem explores the intricacies of friendship, secrets, and two marriages, for fans of The Dinner and Dept. of Speculation. Ellinor is seventy. Her husband Georg has just passed away, and she is struck with the need ...


  • Irene Beckman appears to have a perfect life: two grown children, a house in a prosperous suburb of Copenhagen, and a successful career as a family lawyer. She is cool, sophisticated, and still exotically good-looking, the dyed hair her only concessi...


  • While recovering from a devastating car accident, Lucca, a young actress with a string of love affairs behind her, is told by her doctor that she may never see again. Robert, her doctor, is recovering in his own way from his wife's infidelity and a f...


  • After eighteen years of marriage, an art historian wakes up one morning to find his wife standing in the bedroom doorway with her bags packed, leaving him with no explanation. Alone in his Copenhagen apartment, he tries to make sense of his enigmatic...