Book List:34 titles
  • What if Rey hadn't grown up all alone on dusty planet Jakku, but instead had a galaxy of friends to play with? New York Times bestselling author of the Darth Vader and Son series Jeffrey Brown returns to the Star Wars galaxy with a collection of bran...


  • From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes an imaginative picture book about a kid whose creative outlook has everyone at school seeing the world through new eyes. Perfect for fans of The Adventures of Beekle and The M...


  • From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book three in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won't want to miss...


  • Celebrating 35 Years of Jim Henson’s Fraggle Rock! Featuring heartwarming stories by Jeffrey Brown (Star Wars: Darth Vader and Son), Cory Godbey (Jim Henson’s Labyrinth Tales), Katie Cook (My Little Pony, Gronk: A Monster’s Story), and more. Ji...


  • Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other -- the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They’re in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real p...


  • From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes a hilarious graphic novel series about two young cave kids living 40,000 years ago. Lucy and Andy are a sister and brother who get into trouble much like any sister and br...


  • The companion journal to the New York Times Bestselling series Star Wars: Jedi Academy! Roan won't be attending Jedi Academy forever, but that doesn't mean the fun has to end when you finish reading. Spend more time with Roan, Yoda, Ewok Pilot, an...


  • Award-winning author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown returns for the third installation of the NY Times Bestseller Star Wars: Jedi Academy It's hard to believe this is Roan's last year at Jedi Academy. He's been busier than ever learning to fly (and was...


  • In this funny and sweet new book in the bestselling Darth Vader series, Eisner Award-winning author Jeffrey Brown offers an intimate look at the friendships between best pals in the Star Wars universe, from Darth Vader and the Emperor to Leia and her...






  • The bestselling author of Darth Vader and Son and Jedi Academy presents the latest installment of his shape-changing robot parody series. Collecting rare and never-before-seen material, Incredible Change-Bots Two Point Something Something includes s...


  • It's time to return to middle school in a galaxy far, far away. . . . After surviving his first year at Jedi Academy, Roan Novachez thought his second year would be a breeze. He couldn't have been more wrong. Roan feels like he's drifting apart fr...


  • What if Darth Vader took an active role in raising his son? What if "Luke, I am your father" was just a stern admonishment from an annoyed dad? In this hilarious and sweet comic reimagining, Darth Vader is a dad like any other -- except with all the ...


  • It's bedtime in the Star Wars galaxy, and Darth Vader's parenting skills are tested anew in this delightful follow-up to the breakout New York Times bestsellers "Darth Vader and Son" and "Vader's Little Princess." In this Episode, the Sith Lord m...


  • New York Times bestselling author/illustrator Jeffrey Brown takes readers to a middle school in a galaxy far, far away.... This incredible, original story captures all of the humor, awkwardness, fun, and frustrations of middle school--all told th...


  • After the acclaimed indie film Save the Date and the bestselling all-ages humor book Darth Vader and Son, graphic novelist Jeffrey Brown (Clumsy, Unlikely) returns to the autobiographical work that first made his reputation. In A Matter of Life, Jeff...


  • In this irresistibly funny follow-up to the breakout bestseller Darth Vader and Son, Vader -- Sith Lord and leader of the Galactic Empire -- now faces the trials, joys, and mood swings of raising his daughter Leia as she grows from a sweet little gir...


  • "". Besides being a superior parody, Bighead slyly reveals the author's personal issues and in some ways, everyone's." - Andrew Arnold, Time"Bighead is great, great fun to read; it crackles with energy and a love for the genre of the super hero. Br"...




  • Collecting some of Jeffrey Brown's favorite anthology and mini-comic stories, Feeble Attempts is at turns comedic and meaningful. It's densely packed with autobiographical musings, political jabs, Jesus, superheroes, funny job stories, childhood goof...





  • ""Mr. Brown seems to understand perfectly the day-to-day rhythms of the modern 'young adult' relationship. Unlikely, like his first book Clumsy, is pretty much impossible to put down." - Daniel Clowes, creator of Ghost World, Art School Confidential,...


  • Three years ago, an alien race of shape-changing robots came to Earth, fired ray guns at each other for a while, then gave up and flew away. But they left behind one thing: Shootertron, the cunning leader of the evil Fantasticons! Fortunately for Ea...


  • ""Be A Man skews and distorts the portrait of Jeffrey Brown to fulfill the modern, unhealthy, masculine paradigm." - Read Yourself RawJeffrey Brown's own self-parody of his "ultra-sensitive"graphic novel, Clumsy. A heaping of in-your-face male chauvi...



  • Funny Misshapen Body is the story of Jeffrey Brown's evolution as a cartoonist, from his youthful obsession with superhero comics to his disillusionment with fine art at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. Drawn with Brown's scratchy, spare...


  • This pocket-sized, graphic novel series howcases a variety of Jeffrey Brown's all-new experimental comics. In Sulk Volume 2: Deadly Awesome, Jeffrey Brown explores the world of mixed martial arts and the nature of violence in this tribute to no-hold...






  • This pocket-sized, graphic novel series showcases a variety of Jeffrey Brown's all-new experimental comics. In Sulk Volume 1: Bighead & Friends, Bighead returns! And then he dies. And then he returns! It also features all-new villains like Beefy Hip...


  • A collection of funny, poignant, and autobiographical short stories, Little Things looks at the aspects of daily life -- friendship, illness, death, work, crushes, love, jealousy, and fatherhood -- we take for granted. As each story loops into others...


  • Montgomery "Monty" Graves thought he had a future full of promise, one secure in God's love. But when neighborhood hoodlums gun down his grandmother, Monty turns his back on the church, loses his faith, and begins a lifetime of struggle. Monty shuffl...


  • ""This pocket-sized volume is to The Transformers what Avenue Q is to Sesame Street - a mocking, fawning, idiotic, adoring paean to a pop culture phenomenon inseparable from the artists person. Although allegory without substance, all action and no m...