Author Information
Jean Barrett's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    23 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1985
  • Latest Book:
    November 2012
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Robert Rogers is a writer with various female pseudonyms. Don't ask him how it happened, because he has no idea how he ended up teaching fourth graders for more years than he cares to say. It wasn't supposed to happen that way. He'd known from a tender young age that what he was meant to be was a successful writer. The problem was that the muse in charge of her talent didn't seem to know that. It turned out all right, though. He is sure he learned more from his fourth-graders than he ever taught them, and knowledge is good. It helped him to finally win publication and an award-winning career in the romance world he loves.

As Jean Barrett, he is the author of twenty-three contemporary and historical romance novels for Kensington, Berkley, Dorchester and Harlequin-Silhouette. His books have been printed in numerous foreign editions. Those books have appeared on such best seller lists as Waldenbooks, B. Dalton and Bookscan. He was the proud recipient of the national Booksellers' Best Award and twice won the national Write Touch Readers' Award. Rob and his wife Laura live in an English-style cottage overlooking Lake Michigan on Wisconsin's scenic Door Peninsula.

Full Series List in Order


1 - Delaney's Crossing (Mar-1997)
2 - Archer's Crossing (Apr-1999)
3 - McAllister's Crossing (Jun-2001)

Hawke Family

1 - The Hunt for Hawke's Daughter (Mar-2001)
2 - Private Investigations (Feb-2002)
3 - Official Escort (Dec-2002)
4 - Cowboy PI (Sep-2003)
5 - Sudden Recall (Apr-2004)

Multi-Author Series List

Dead Bolt

Sudden Recall (Apr-2004)


The Legacy of Croft Castle (Oct-2004)
To the Rescue (Nov-2006)

Mail Order Brides

Man of the Midnight Sun (Aug-1996)

Top Secret Babies

The Hunt for Hawke's Daughter (Mar-2001)
Paternity Unknown (Apr-2005)

Who is this Woman of Mystery?

The Shelter of Her Arms (Jan-1995)

Book List in Order: 23 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Jean Barrett has published 23 books.

Jean Barrett does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Captured by a Cowboy, was published in November 2012.

The first book by Jean Barrett, Fire Bird, was published in January 1985.

Yes. Jean Barrett has 2 series.