Book List in Order: 18 titles


  • New York Times bestselling authorHe tells you you’re special…As a barrister, Ingrid Lewis is used to dealing with tricky clients, but no one has ever come close to John Webster. After Ingrid defended Webster against a stalking charge, he...


  • From award-winning , Sunday Times bestselling author Jane Casey comes a gripping new detective novella set in the world of Maeve Kerrigan and Josh Derwent.A murder in broad daylight…A teenage girl is killed on a London bus. The case should be simpl...


  • From multi award-winning and Sunday Times bestselling author author Jane Casey comes an incredibly exciting new Maeve Kerrigan crime thriller!You've got to be in the club to know the truth.Everyone's heard the rumours about elite gentlemen's clubs, w...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy


  • From award-winning author Jane Casey comes a powerful Maeve Kerrigan crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page!Guilty?A year ago, Leo Stone was convicted of murdering two women and sentenced to life in prison. N...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When eighteen-year-old Chloe Emery returns to her West London home she finds her mother missing, the house covered in blood. Everything points to murder, except for one thing: there’s no sign of the body. London detective Maeve Kerrigan and the ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    London police detective Maeve Kerrigan has spent plenty of time at Murchison House. One of the many cement high-rise towers comprising the Maudling Estate housing project, Murchison House is home to a motley mix of society. From domestic abuse victim...


  • It's Christmastime in Port Sentinel, the tiny English town where Jess Tennant has been living for more than a year now. Jess wasn't sure how she felt about moving to Port Sentinel when her mom dragged her there right in the middle of high school, but...






    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Detective Maeve Kerrigan is away for a colleague's wedding, and she's enjoying an excuse to spend a beautiful fall weekend relaxing in the English countryside. It's a much-needed break from the grit and grime of her daily life on the London police fo...


  • Jess Tennant has now been living in a tiny town on the English seaside for three months, and is just beginning to relax and think of it as home after the traumatic events of last summer. But in the small hours of Halloween night, a teenage boy is lef...


  • Sixteen-year-old Jess Tennant has never met any of her relatives, until her mom suddenly drags her out of London to spend the summer in the tiny English town where her family's from. Her mom's decision is surprising, but even more surprising is the t...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    He meets women. He gains their trust. He kills them. That’s all London police detective Maeve Kerrigan knows about the man she is hunting. Three women have been strangled in their homes, and it appears to be the work of the same sadistic killer. Wi...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    A violent rapist is attacking women, leaving them for dead on south London streets. When young police woman Maeve Kerrigan responds to a domestic disturbance, she's horrified to stumble across the latest victim. But as a new recruit—and a female to...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Vast wealth offers London defense attorney Philip Kennford a lot of things: a gorgeous house with a pool in the backyard, connections in the top echelons of society, a wardrobe worthy of Milan runways. But his money doesn’t provide a happy marriage...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    To the public, he’s a hero: a brutal killer who targets sex offenders. To most of London’s police force, he’s the suspect in a gruesome, time-consuming case to be avoided. But to Detective Constable Maeve Kerrigan, he’s a murderer -- no matte...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French The Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young...


  • Jenny Shepherd is twelve years old and missing... Her teacher, Sarah Finch, knows better than most that the chances of finding her alive are diminishing with every day she is gone. As a little girl her older brother had gone out to play one day a...