Jane Bonander has always had a flare for the dramatic. Just ask her mother. When she was five, she ran home from kindergarten and scrambled under her parents’ bed, hiding there until her mother came looking for her which was longer than Jane had anticipated, for she fell asleep. When her mother woke her, she told her that a big, hairy monster had chased her home. Since over an hour had passed, the drama of the moment was gone. She sold her first novel, SECRETS OF A MIDNIGHT MOON, to St. Martin’s Press in 1990. Since then she has published twelve more novels and novellas.

Although Jane lived in California for nearly twenty years and wrote most of her novels there, she returned to her roots in Minnesota in 1997, where she makes her home in St. Paul. After the death of her first husband, Alan, she remarried with Richard Noer in the fall of 1998. The new man in her life is an avid skiier and for the past twenty six years has been on the ski patrol at a local ski area. Although she doesn’t ski and refuses to start now, she does “chalet” and enjoys people watching as she does so! Her oldest son, Jason, who obtained his PhD from Brown University in Providence, RI, is living in Atlanta, GA with his wife, Melissa, who has recently graduated from Emory University with a law degree. She is employed with the ATF. Ross, her younger son, is also a writer. He teaches at the Berlitz School in San Francisco where his new bride, Amber, works in Product Publicity for Levi Strauss.

Book List in Order:18 titles

  • : In 1880 in Chicago, Anastasia Radcliffe plans her escape from her abusive husband down to the last detail. Leaving her wealth and her family behind, she fakes her own drowning, takes on a new identity and flees to California. There, as Tansy Lei...


  • Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning. “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to v...


  • Bestselling author Jane Bonander enchants readers the world over with her heartfelt historical romances set in Scotland and perfect for the readership of Monica McCarty and Julie Garwood. Duncan MacNeil voyages over the sea to make his fortune in Am...


  • Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh. "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." ―RT Book Reviews As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the ...



  • The Dragon Tamer, Jane Bonander -- Once in awhile, a woman must fight...Widowed at age twenty-one, Eleanor Rayburn is left homeless and penniless. She is dismayed to learn that before his death her husband sold his shares in the ship. In her searc...


  • The sweet fragrance evoked the possibilities of love... When Lexy Tate dreamed of practicing medicine, she hadn't imagined setting up her practice in an abandoned brothel, or delivering a calf in a ramshackle barn. But as one of the first woman do...


  • SOMETIMES THERE ARE THINGS A MAN HAS TO FIGHT FOR... Jackson Wolfe had been running from his grief and guilt for twelve years. It was time to go home and claim the baby girl he had left behind when vigilantes murdered his Indian wife. He had learned...


  • WHO'S BEEN SLEEPING IN MY BED? No man was more determined to remain a bachelor than ruggedly handsome Ross Benedict--and there wasn't a single woman in the town of Twin Hearts who could change his mind. Until he arrived home one night...and fou...






  • Facing the somber silhouette of a cold stone house, Dinah Odell nearly lost hope when she arrived at the lonely ranch in the Sierra Nevada. But it was better than the dark place she had escaped from. Risking her precious freedom, she'd posed as a nur...


  • Julia Larson had never known passion. Her sister Josette had pursued it shamelessly while Julia became a spinster taking care of Josette's illegitimate child. Then a tough, secretive half-breed came to work on the Larson ranch. His insolent sensualit...


  • SHE FLED FROM THE PAST TO A LITTLE WESTERN TOWN WHERE ANYTHING WAS POSSIBLE. EVEN LOVE. Susannah never meant to journey so far from Missouri, but she and her three-year-old son Corey wouldn't be safe until she found just the right place. Angel's V...


  • NIGHTS OF HEAVEN In the heart of California's rugged Yosemite Valley, Scotty MacDowell, a young naturalist's daughter, rescues a wounded stranger from a blinding snowstorm. She nurses him back to health, and as the snows melt in the mountain passe...


  • in A Christmas Together

    A lonely schoolmarm fleeing a Minnesota blizzard seeks refuge with an embittered farmer and his half-breed son--and experiences a miracle of love by the Yuletide fire....


  • in To Have and to Hold 1994

    For the sake of a motherless child, a proud spinster leaves Ohio for the Texas frontier and agrees to marry a man she detests -- only to discover that love truly comes from unexpected places....


  • Desire ... Danger ... Destiny ... They met when she was only a girl ... but woman enough to stir a man's blood to fever pitch. Tawny-haired, fiery-tongued Molly Lindquist was a tempting Texas hellion. Buck Randall was the proud, arrogant half-br...


  • No sooner had Rachel Weber arrived as a new bride in the rugged frontier town of Pine Valley, her husband was brutally murdered by Indians. Though she'd scarecly known him, Rachel felt compelled to find her husband's killers and bring the to justice,...


  • HE TOOK HER AS HIS CAPTIVE... Abandoned by her lover, condemned by her family, beautiful, honey-haired Anna Jensen was determined to put her unhappy life behind her. Answering an ad for a schoolteacher, she headed for the untamed wilds of the Calif...