Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Summer 1679 and a Balthasar St Michel is fighting a duel – and winning. A second-generation immigrant, the son of a displaced French aristocrat, a survivor in a foreign land, Balty is obliged by circumstance to become an expert predator. Balty is a...


  • James Long is a retired Navy, Vietnam Veteran who volunteers part time with United States Forestry Service archeologists. He received his bachelors in history from Chaminade University, Honolulu, Hawai'i. Mr. Long edited: Be to Me, the collected ...


  • One of the most brilliant timeslip novels ever written,The Lives She Left Behind will appeal to fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Life After Life- and, of course, Ferney. In a Somerset village, a teenage boy confronts a teacher with a story he sh...


  • There I was on the Monday day-watch: seated, rocking back and forth in a squeaky swivel chair, at what would be my own beat up, cigarette burn-scared, oak desk-complete with an in and out basket and doodle covered desk pad. I stopped rocking after a ...


  • There I was on the Monday day-watch: seated, rocking back and forth in a squeaky swivel chair, at what would be my own beat up, cigarette burn-scared, oak desk -- complete with an in and out basket and doodle covered desk pad. I stopped rocking after...


  • There I was on the Monday day-watch: seated, rocking back and forth in a squeaky swivel chair, at what would be my own beat up, cigarette burn-scared, oak desk-complete with an in and out basket and doodle covered desk pad. I stopped rocking after a ...


  • 4000 feet above the Western Front, only love can keep hope alive ... Lieutenant Willy Fraser has been delegated the most dangerous job on the Western Front - a balloon observer hanging under a gasbag filled with explosive hydrogen, 4000 feet above th...


  • Patrick Kane is a man haunted by his past. Bobby Redhead, a woman who stumbles into the path of his car, is a mysterious part of that past. They have come together at an archaeological dig in the village of Wytchlow. What has Patrick done that he can...


  • Haunting novel about time and identity set in post-war 'fast set' Britain. A brilliant new novel that is quite different from the wonderful Ferney but which has some of the same qualities. Memory and coincidence play a strong part as the narrator, hi...






  • A novel for anyone who's ever believed that two people are destined for each other, that passion has no end, and that true love never dies...It was an accidental detour inspired by one of Gally's frequent panic attacks that sent her husband, Mike, do...


  • When his career with M15 ends prematurely, Johnny Kaye is recruited by M17, a private sector security conglomerate. When Kaye discovers his mother and stepfather's role in a plot to market a diabolical food additive to poor-nation armies, his life is...