Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
  • Published:
    Dec-2019 (Hardcover)
    Dec-17-2019 (Release)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    384
  • Purchase:


GENRE

TIME PERIOD

  • Contemporary

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before

Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college.  It’s the home of wealthy suburban mothers and prima donnas like Edie’s cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother’s death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. She's got her own plans, and they don’t include any prince charming.

But as she dives into schoolwork and getting a scholarship for college, Edie finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys strumming for her attention: First, there’s Sebastian, Edie’s childhood friend and first love, who’s sweet and smart and . . . already has a girlfriend. Then there’s Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player who’s totally off limits—even if his kisses are chemically addictive.

Both boys are trouble. Edie can’t help herself from being caught between them. Now, she just has to make sure it isn’t her heart that breaks in the process.
Sign In to Review This Book




 

The Complete Jacqueline Firkins Book List