Book List:10 titles
  • In the My Baby Loves Christmas board book, celebrate all the lovely things that baby discovers about Christmas.Baby loves candy canes wrapped in bows. Baby loves jingle bells. Baby loves snow. . . .Celebrate all the lovely things that Baby discovers ...


  • "Captivating." Jane Ciabattari, NPR Book Concierge: Best Books of 2015 "Incomparable charisma and verve." The Root , Best Fiction of 2015 "Lean, mean, and moving." Kirkus Reviews , Kirkus Prize nominee Jabari Asim's debut novel returns read...


  • In this imaginative bedtime companion to Girl of Mine, an adorable little boy plays among the stars before his mommy tucks him in and wishes him sweet dreams. The beautiful starry sky in the illustrations is a tribute to Van Gogh's "Starry Night", an...


  • This companion book to Boy of Mine shows a dazzling little girl enjoying playtime in the moon's soft glow. As daddy cradles his baby girl, she is suddenly whisked away on a fantastical adventure, swinging above lush floral gardens under the golden mo...


  • Poignant and powerful, this debut collection from preeminent writer and critic Jabari Asim heralds his arrival as an exciting new voice in African American fiction. Through a series of fictional episodes set against the backdrop of one of the mos...



  • A vibrant, multicultural board book that celebrates a baby's sweet knees, for fans of Ten Tiny Fingers and Ten Little Toes.Parents and children will enjoy this interactive board book full of toddler appeal that is perfect for celebrating a baby's ado...


  • A vibrant, multicultural board book that celebrates a baby's sweet toes, for fans of Ten Tiny Fingers and Ten Little Toes.Parents and children will enjoy this interactive board book that is perfect for celebrating the classic giggle-inspiring game of...


  • Bring history to life with compelling stories,sweeping scope, and a welcoming sense of diversityHistorical fiction helps students connect to their middle schoolsocial studies classesReading skill instruction and cross-curricular connections improveco...






  • Jamestown's American Portraits, an American saga of families and friends, traces the fascinating history of America through many generations and cultures and through the eyes of adolescent girls and boys. Jamestown's American Portraits is a unique, e...