Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Maya''s imagination sets the stage for her friends to act out her feminist play. Can she make room in her queendom for the will of the people? A funny picture book about leadership and fair play for fans of King Baby and Olivia.Maya is a bossy, burge...


  • Albert wants a quiet place to read...but his friends just want to play! Can they figure out how to have fun together? Albert's home is very loud--and all he wants to do is read! He escapes outside for some peace, and thinks he's found it a...


  • Colette can't find something to talk about with the new kids in the neighborhood ... so she invents a pet! Her fib quickly escalates, and suddenly her parakeet is a larger-than-life world-traveler named Marie Antoinette. Have her new friends figured ...


  • Tip-toe through the pages of this beautiful bedtime read-aloud, and try not to break the spell of the peaceful, quiet, wintry north."A mixture of magic, wildlife and deep comfort" New York Times In this bedtime lullaby beautifully brought to life by ...


  • Discover the NATO phonetic alphabet and find layers of connection in every letter in a stunning abecedarian from celebrated artist Isabelle Arsenault. "Alpha, Bravo, Charlie..." Since 1956, whenever time and clarity are of the essence, everyone f...


  • Hélène has been inexplicably ostracized by the girls who were once her friends. Her school life is full of whispers and lies — Hélène weighs 216; she smells like BO. Her loving mother is too tired to be any help. Fortunately, Hélène has one co...





Awards

Colette's Lost Pet
2017 Booklist -- Starred Review (*)
Jane, the Fox, and Me
2013 Horn Book Magazine -- Starred Review (*)
2013 School Library Journal -- Starred Review (*)
2014 Libris Award -- Young Readers (Winner)