THE SNOW QUEEN: Modern English THIS EDITION: The English edition is a new translation from French. The English translation is in a segmented format as part of a ‘2Language Books’ dual-language project. The story was originally written in Danish. BRIEF SYNOPSIS: The Snow Queen is a series of seven stories originally published in Danish by Hans Christian Andersen. It is about a young girl’s journey in search of her special childhood friend. Her little playmate had an abrupt change in his personality, and one day disappeared without a trace: he had fallen victim to the Snow Queen and her wicked ways. The stories include: Which Treats of a Mirror and its Fragments; A Little Boy and a Little Girl; The Garden of the Sorceress; The Prince and Princess; Little Robber-Girl; The Lapland Woman and the Finland Woman; The Palace of the Snow Queen. (A Dual-Language Book Project) 2Language Books
Sign In to Review This Book


The Complete Hans Christian Andersen Book List