Author Information
G.M. Malliet's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    20 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 2008
  • Latest Book:
    November 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

An Augusta Hawke Mystery

1 - Augusta Hawke (Jul-2022)
2 - Invitation to a Killer (Feb-2023)

A Max Tudor Novel

1 - Wicked Autumn (Sep-2011)
2 - A Fatal Winter (Oct-2012)
3 - Pagan Spring (Oct-2013)
4 - Demon Summer (Oct-2014)
5 - The Haunted Season (Oct-2015)
6 - Devil's Breath (Apr-2017)
7 - In Prior's Woods (Apr-2018)
8 - The Washing Away of Wrongs (Sep-2023)

A St. Just Mystery

1 - Death of a Cozy Writer (Jul-2008)
2 - Death and the Lit Chick (Apr-2009)
3 - Death at the Alma Mater (Jan-2010)
4 - Death in Cornwall (Jan-2022)
5 - Death in Print (Aug-2023)
6 - Death and the Old Master (Nov-2024)

Book List in Order: 20 titles

  • From deep in the heart of his eighteenth century English manor, millionaire Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk writes mystery novels and torments his four spoiled children with threats of disinheritance. Tiring of this device, the portly patriarch decides to ...

  • Cold-blooded murder is, like, totally un-cool As the wildly successful darling of the publishing industry, chick lit mystery writer Kimberlee Kalder is the guest of honor at an exclusive writers' conference at Dalmorton Castle in Scotland. But jea...

  • St. Michael's College, Cambridge, is prestigious, stately, and in frightful disrepair. To replenish the college's dwindling coffers, the Master holds a fundraising weekend for wealthy alums. But all goes awry when the glamorous Lexy Laurant is found ...

  • What could be more dangerous than cozy village life in the English countryside? Max Tudor has adapted well to his post as vicar of St. Edwold's in the idyllic village of Nether Monkslip. The quiet village seems the perfect home for Max, who has fled ...

  • In A Fatal Winter, Max Tudor - Anglican priest, former MI5 agent, and village heartthrob - investigates two deaths at Chedrow Castle. But his growing attraction to Awena Owen complicates his case, as does the recent arrival at Chedrow Castle of a rau...

  • G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with Wicked Autumn and A Fatal Winter, the critically-acclaimed mysteries that introduced former spy turned cleric Max Tudor. Now, Max returns to the small E...

  • Someone has been trying to poison the 15th Earl of Lislelivet. With his gift for making enemies, no one-particularly his wife-is too surprised until they discover the source of the poison: a fruitcake made and sold by the Handmaids of St. Lucy of Mon...

  • Something sinister is afoot at Totleigh Hall, the showcase of the sleepy English village of Nether Monkslip. Lord and Lady Baaden-Boomethistle have been in residence for some weeks now, and the villagers are hoping for a return to the days when the l...

  • Having realized there is no escape from his past as an agent, Max has offered his services to MI5 on an as-needed basis. Now it’s time for him to follow through. The body of glamorous film star Margot Browne has washed ashore from a luxury yacht an...

  • To those on the outside, Weycombe is perfect. For those on the inside, the cost of perfection is deadly. Living in the gated, wealthy village of Weycombe with her titled English husband is a fantasy come true for American Jillian White. But the mu...

  • Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers and cozy fans with her critically acclaimed mysteries. In Prior's Wood, featuring handsome spy-turned-cleric Max Tudor, won’t disappoint. Newly returned from investigating a mu...

  • A humorous cozy set in the picturesque surroundings of Cornwall starring Cambridge DCI Arthur St. Just and his fiancée Portia De’Ath. To celebrate their engagement, DCI Arthur St. Just and Portia De’Ath visit the quiet village of Maidsfell in Co...

  • Sometimes it's safer not to know your neighbors' secrets.Where are Niko and Zora Norman? Crime writer Augusta Hawke puts her sleuthing skills to the test to solve the mystery of her disappearing neighbors in the first entry in a new series.While Augu...

  • Crime writer-turned-amateur sleuth, Augusta Hawke finds herself drawn into her second mystery when a celebrity doctor is found dead at a party she is attending! Callie Morgan is no ordinary aspiring writer. Notorious wife of a Washington lobbyist,...

  • A celebration in Oxford for university tutor and bestselling author Jason Verdoot, attended by DCI St. Just and his fiancée Portia, is a night to remember . . . for all the wrong reasons.University of Oxford tutor and bestselling author Jason Verdoo...

  • In this new mystery for Max Tudor, he is forced to revisit the past to solve a very recent case of murder...Max Tudor thought he'd left the world of deceit when he resigned from MI5 to become an Anglican priest. Then his bishop asks him to return to ...

  • Cambridge University master Sir Flyte Rascallian has little interest in the innocent-looking set of old paintings he inherits from his aunt Beatrice, until he takes a closer look . . . and ends up dead. Something is clearly bothering Sir Flyte Rascal...

Award-Winning Books by G.M. Malliet

Death of a Cozy Writer
2008 Agatha Award -- First Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

G.M. Malliet has published 20 books.

The next book by G.M. Malliet, Death and the Old Master, will be published in November 2024.

The first book by G.M. Malliet, Death of a Cozy Writer, was published in July 2008.

Yes. G.M. Malliet has 3 series.