Author Information
Gerald Morris's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    15 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 1998
  • Latest Book:
    March 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Knights' Tales

1 - The Adventures of Sir Lancelot the Great (May-2008)
2 - The Adventures of Sir Givret the Short (Oct-2008)
3 - The Adventures of Sir Gawain the True (Apr-2011)
4 - The Adventures of Sir Balin the Ill-Fated (Apr-2012)

The Squire's Tales

1 - The Squire's Tale (May-1998)
2 - The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady ()
3 - The Savage Damsel and the Dwarf (Apr-2008)
4 - Parsifal's Page (Apr-2008)
5 - The Ballad of Sir Dinadan (Oct-2008)
6 - The Princess, the Crone, and the Dung-Cart Knight (Oct-2008)
7 - The Lioness and Her Knight (Oct-2008)
8 - The Quest of the Fair Unknown (Oct-2008)
9 - Squire's Quest (Sep-2009)
10 - The Legend of the King (Sep-2010)

Book List in Order: 15 titles

  • Life for the young orphan Terence is peaceful, spent with the old hermit Trevisant in a quiet wood. That is, until the day a strange green sprite leads Terence to Gawain, King Arthur's nephew, who is on his way to Camelot in the hope of being knighte...

  • “Another engaging take on Arthurian legend . . . Morris deftly blends bloody clashes of arms and mysterious enchantments with the many flavors of romance.” -- Kirkus Reviews   Piers is desperate to become a page to escape the dirt...

  • Third in the medieval fantasy series. “A perfectly delicious, not entirely serious, reimagining of part of Thomas Malory’s Le Morte d’Arthur.” -- Booklist    Her castle under siege by an evil knight who keeps beheading all...

  • Many years ago, the storytellers say, the great King Arthur brought justice to England with the help of his gallant Knights of the Round Table. Of these worthy knights, there was never one so fearless, so chivalrous, so honorable, so . . . shiny, as ...

  • “With his quirky sense of myth and legend and tongue-in-cheek humor, [Morris] brings to life the court of King Arthur and his knights.” -- Curled Up with a Good Kid’s Book   Many years ago, the storytellers say, the great King Arthur held...

  • The author of Parsifal’s Page “interweaves action with sophisticated, wry humor and deft characterization to bring to life yet another medieval tale” (VOYA).   Young Dinadan has no wish to joust or quest or save damsels in distress or...

  • No sooner does Luneta leave home to visit King Arthur's Court than she gets swept up in adventure, romance, betrayal, and more than a little bit of magic. Adventure, magic, love, and knights of the realm collide in this delightfully witty tale from t...

  • “Grand storytelling style . . . Readers looking for page-turning adventure, a strong heroine, and some fun will find it all here.” -- School Library Journal    Ever since that tragic night when her mother and guardian were mu...

  • On her deathbed, Beaufilss mother leaves him with a quest and a clue: find your father, a knight of King Arthurs court. So Beaufils leaves the isolated forest of his youth and quickly discovers that he has much to learn about the world beyond his exp...

  • Why is it, Terence wondered, that the things you know most surely are always the things you can't demonstrate to any one else? And why is it, after all of these years, that Terence is still just a squire, offering advice on how best to scrub the rus...

  • In this final installment of the Squire's Tale series, Terence and his fellow Knights of the Round Table must come together in a last stand to save Camelot. The characters Gerald Morris has brought to life throughout his series -- “Terence and Gawa...

  • Gerald Morris tells the laugh-outloud tale of King Arthur's most celebrated knight, and nephew, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight. With lively illustrations by Aaron Renier, Morris creates a captivating and comical medieval world that teems with humor ...

  • Many years ago, the storytellers say, the great King Arthur brought justice to England with the help of his gallant knights of the roundtable. While most of King Arthur's knights freely chose a life of duty, for Sir Balin the Ill-Fated, dest...

    • / Historical
    • Buy Buy

    “Laced with magic, humor, and chivalry, this reworking of Sir Gawain and the Green Knight provides an engaging introduction to the original tale.” -- The Horn Book   Squire Terence and Sir Gawain are off questing again, but this time their ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Gerald Morris has published 15 books.

Gerald Morris does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, GM-38 - From War Torn France to Porton Down, was published in March 2022.

The first book by Gerald Morris, The Squire's Tale, was published in May 1998.

Yes. Gerald Morris has 2 series.